We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUAD FRIENDLY”
Review of Hotel Yazmin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Yazmin
Ranked #64 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We brought a group of 10 quads from La Penita...thought we would need to find a place to store them overnight...The owner moved some funiture and in we went right through the front doors...We love this place and will return with our group!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 93 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

Centrally located in old town, half a block from many stores and restaurants, off of Olas Altas, this gem of a hotel was a delight to stay at in January 2013. The older hotel was full of art and colorful walls and woven blankets were everywhere.The entire property was clean, the staff were very hard working and friendly, the rooms were excellent. Only one room has a refrigerator and a microwave, though they all had air-conditioning and/or fans. The showers and water pressure were wonderful. There are no telephones, however they have free wi-fi. The tiny pool was clean. There are many outdoor seating areas in the main courtyard, the second floor overlooking the street, and on the third floor where you can get full sunshine, and can read quietly. See attached pictures.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms were around the corners facing south, mine was room 8a. A school across the street had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Right in the heart of Old Town - the Saturday Market is just outside your door. A couple of blocks to the beach, restaurants everywhere, buses close by. Rooms are clean and comfortable (would have liked a bureau, but desk and nightstand drawers sufficed). Great free Internet and flat screen tv so the $60/night price was a bargain. Loved the courtyard and many other nice places to sit outside.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynndoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Located in the heart of the Zona Rosa this is a stellar location without dropping a wad of cash. We've never experienced anything by courtesy and cleanliness...and the noise is nearly non-existent for it's location.

We've stayed at the Yasmin for decades, literally...and now, with all the upgrades, we are excited to return soon...

Room Tip: The courtyard is our choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mn2Mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed at the wonderful Hotel Yazmin, Puerto Vallarta recently in one of the newly renovated upstairs rooms overlooking the street. I was a little hesitant at first, but since I hadn't made a reservation and it was Friday -- I went for it. What a truly terrific little gem.

The rooms are immaculate, darling little bathrooms with a really hot and strong shower (which I love). It wasn't really nosy being right upstairs from a busy street -- I heard some sounds from the Saturday street market, but was ready to go out and partake anyways.

The location is one block from the beach, around the corner from Los Arcos and a few blocks from Andale's (a great spot to meet people, dance and drink the night away until 3 am).

I will return again and again as I live on Lake Chapala, only 5 hours away, and visit Vallarta at least a half dozen times a year.

Coffee in the morning, a little pool, lovely gardens and helpful personnel -- what more could you want -- and, yes, security.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cruisedirectormex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This place was awesome. A friend and i stayed here for a week. The rooms were clean, the linens were clean. It was not noisey at all, and its really close to some of the best food in PV.
It is a block from the beach and the Malacone!

We usually stay here for a night when we stop over on our way north or south. Its a cheap place, and a steal of a deal.

Ive been here twice more with my wife since my original visit, and you always know what to expect.

I would suggest this to any traveller.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We spend a couple of days each year on our way to our mainstay in Jalisco. It is quaint and simple. Downstairs at the restaurant, the food is great! And the staff is always amicable.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are facing the patio. Try to be up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fremma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.0 mi away
Eloisa Hotel
Eloisa Hotel
#105 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#17 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#62 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
802 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#57 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#43 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yazmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yazmin

Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 168, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $45 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Yazmin 2*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Yazmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yazmin Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing