We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tons of activities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay of Banderas

Bay of Banderas
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Marieta Island Snorkel Tour from Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Pacific Ocean's largest and deepest inlet.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tons of activities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

There are many activities in the bay of banderas. You can simply lay around and enjoy the beach, ocean activities, or simply walk around and enjoy the wonderful seafood.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank EdisonRudyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    108
    24
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Keeps the weather tropical and calm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We do not worry about storms as this largest bay keeps the storms out in the Pacific. It is a micro climate with whales, dolphins and schools of fish.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blondie8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Vallerta Adventures took us for a day of 6 hours there on a speed boat to snorkle, horse back ride to a a cascade, bird watch and enjoy a great lunch on the beach. Beautidul area. Our activity was called "Sea Safari" and was truly wonderful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AceOfHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
2 reviews
“PERSONALOBSERVATIONS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Where else can you see the entire bay with all the old and new developments from the Playa de los Muertos in the south to the Punta Mita in the north. Spectacular.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank haguar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spectacular visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is the second largest bay in North America and home to some of the best ocean life in the world. I saw a whale come out of the water while sitting along a beach restaurant having a beer (I just had one beer which is not enough for a buzz if you're wondering if alcohol has anything to do with me seeing things). We also released new born Olive Ridley sea turtle hatchlings into the ocean in Nuevo Vallarta. The bay has a breathtaking sunset over the pacific and it's so warm. We come back year after year and is considering retiring here some day.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuvLampredotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay of Banderas also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Bay of Banderas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing