We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect all-inclusive vacation rental!”
other traveler has booked this property
Villa Encantada-Awarded Top Vacation Rental PV-Best Special Ever!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Encantada-Awarded Top Vacation Rental PV-Best Special Ever!
Our Amazing Staff: Diablo, Isabel, and Rene Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Villa Encantada-Awarded Top Vacation Rental PV-Best Special Ever!
Our Amazing Staff: Diablo, Isabel, and Rene
Pool Area
Palapa Bar
Pool Area
Outside Seating Area
2nd floor Balcony and Ocean View
First Floor Ocean View At Sunset
Jungle /Ocean View 2nd Floor Bedroom
Outside Dining Area
Bathroom
Our Pet Giraffe
Villa Elevation
Jungle View 2nd Floor Bedroom
Ocean View 2 Bed 2nd Floor Bedroom
1st Floor Bedroom
Pool Area
'El Hombre'
Foyer
2nd Floor Balcony
Jungle View Bedroom/2nd Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sarah H
San Diego, California
1 review
“The perfect all-inclusive vacation rental!”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

First of all...before getting into the weeds on this perfect vacation home, I need to give a shout out to Walter (chef) Rene (houseman/concierge) and Isabel (housekeeper) for their professionalism, kindness, humor, and hospitality. They alone made this an unforgettable, one-of-a-kind vacation I will never forget.

Villa Encantada is the perfect vacation home for larger groups. You can all stay at this house with your own beds and your own bathrooms. My sister had stayed here before, and when it came time to plan my Bachelorette Party, she convinced me that this would be a no-brainer. She. Was. NOT. Kidding. Villa Encantada immediately took my breath away, especially the outdoor pool area!

It is safe, secure, and only about a 20min drive from the airport, or a 10min drive to the Malecon. (Puerto Vallarta's main strip.) They have a beautiful pool, hot tub, gorgeous architecture, and art. Our group immediately felt at home.

Walter is a 5-star chef who makes the most unbelievable meals. (Breakfast & Dinner each day. Also, freshly squeezed juices, homemade chips, and guacamole.) I highly recommend his mango crepes, red snapper, and coconut shrimp!! Walter has you choose your menus for the day, and then he & Rene head to the store to pick up all fresh ingredients (and anything else you need, like medicine or alcohol) for your group. All you need to do is pay for the supplies and they take care of the rest. Isabel, the housekeeper, also does laundry services for you! A chef, a houseman, and a housekeeper...what more could you ask for in a vacation rental?

Not only will I absolutely be coming back here for another vacation at some point, but I have already been recommending Villa Encantada to my friends for their upcoming vacations. This was truly the best vacation of my life, hands down!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“magical superb vacation- cannot be beat!”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

it's hard to know where to start with villa encantada. first and foremost everything that has been written about this vacation villa is TRUE. the location, the staff and the absolute gorgeousness of the house and the surroundings cannot be beat (the beautiful craftsmanship and artistry within the house was not lost on us!). the amenities were unreal (and all organized by rene upon our asking)- including in-house massage that was to die for on the balcony with sea breeze abounding, private whale watching trip and waterfall hikes with local guides as well as amazing beaches within good walking distance (and those walks are helpful after you gorge on walter's amazing cooking!). and then the staff- rene's hospitality and willingness to make us feel as if it's our own home by bending over backwards to accommodate our needs at any point was remarkable- his sense of humor was awesome (kids loved him); walter's cooking was out of this world and completely spoiled us such that anywhere we ate outside of the house (e.g., for lunch in town) truly paled in comparison (the kids also loved walter especially when he allowed them to cook with him!) and isabel's attention to how clean our rooms were and doing unrelenting piles of laundry for us were ALL an absolute treat. one of the other remarkable things about the staff was their flexibility and ability to be so discrete- they were there in the home but it never felt obtrusive or "in the way"- in fact, we joked with rene that he seemed like a magician (just "showing up" exactly when we needed him). in sum, our family went elsewhere in puerto vallarta for a couple of days after our blissful week at villa encantada and a) it only just validated what an incredible vacation experience villa encantada was and b) i must have already recommended villa encantada to at least 5 other families whom we met along the way home-- in other words, we could not stop talking about it! dreaming of when we can go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REBSB1
1 review
“First class experience, we'll be back!”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

All future trips will now be compared to our experience at Villa Encantada. First Class accommodations would be an understatement. Waking up every morning to a breathtaking view from our balcony (every balcony) was the perfect way to start the day. The dinners blew us away, bacon wrapped shrimp with grilled langostinos?!?! Yes please. Mango crepes and huevos rancheros for breakfast?!?! Sign us up for that too. The staff went above and beyond, and we wanted for nothing. It's hard to compliment them enough. They set us up with a four-wheeler tequila romp through the mountains that was a blast, but other than that we barely left the villa. We were more than content sitting poolside most of the day and getting in some serious R&R. We will most definitely be back and everyone in our group will be joining us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V R
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Villa Encantada and it was just as lovely as the first time! Paul is very accommodating and makes the reservation process simple. The actual home and the grounds are perfect. Each bedroom is beautiful and comfortable. Most of the bedrooms are upstairs and have ocean views. We spent almost every night of our visit sitting out on the balcony watching the sunset. The downstairs bedroom is also great because it opens out to the pool. The décor throughout is uncluttered yet homey. It is always perfectly clean throughout thanks to the Isabel.

The pool is another highlight—we spent a few hours each afternoon cooling off, sipping drinks, and eating homemade chips and guacamole or another one of Diablo’s appetizers. Diablo is an excellent chef and also so accommodating. He will cook kosher, vegan, gluten-free, etc. We even asked for a specific brand of root beer and they had it shipped in. They allow you to choose two meals per day and choose what is served for each of those meals. The seafood is a highlight, of course. The desserts are also excellent.

Renee is a jack-of-all-trades and is there to help with anything you might want. He makes sure there are always plenty of towels by the pool, serves the meals, orders specific items you might request, contacts people if you want to do a specific activity, among other things. He even personally took us to a beach he likes when we asked for recommendations.

The location of the villa is nice because it feels safe and is also very peaceful. However, if you want to be able to walk into town or to the beach it is maybe a 20 minute walk. The steep road is a trade for the beautiful view. Thanks to reasonable taxis and buses it has never been an issue for us. It is a very short journey by vehicle. The home is such a stunning place. Overall, we would highly recommend Villa Encantada for the staff, food, view, and peacefulness.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Puerto Vallarta Getaway”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved, loved, loved everything about Villa Encantada. Paul, the owner is first off super nice and accommodating. We stayed for 3 nights but I can't wait to go back. The entire staff are just the nicest people ever. Rene, the house manager was there to greet us every morning. I loved his sense of humor. Walter, the chef would make us everything we wanted. He would shop daily so everything would be fresh. I was a little skeptical about having the chef cook breakfast and lunch but boy was I glad he did. I want to go back just so he can give me cooking lessons! The rooms were all spacious with a great view. All the amenities and accommodations were great! This house is perfect for families and/or a group of friends. The house has a great common area so you don't feel cramped.

The only things I would say for future guests:
1) Plan to bring all of your personal care products (shampoo, conditioner, etc).
2) There are mosquitos because it's not on the beach side. Bring a lot of bug spray!
3) The pool is decent size to lounge in but not big enough to do laps.

Pls note that I'm being really nit-picky with those comments. Everything was fabulous! Great location to Old Town and Downtown, only a 5-10 min cab right (about $8).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Hi Josephine,
Glad you and guests had a great time! Just a couple of things: Normally the mosquitos aren't a problem. They tend to be out a little more in July when you were there. Unless the exchange rate has really changed, the cab rate downtown is only $4-5 one way. In any case, we appreciate
you taking the time to put a review in and hope to see you back!
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverleyh...
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Everything you could ever want.”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What an amazing villa, with all the luxuries you could ever want for a vacation. The staff was perfect, from the first moment of arrival at Villa Encantada. There were 10 in our group, 2 families, with 2 small children and one teenager, and a nanny. The bedroom layout was perfect for all of us, with extremely nice linens and very comfortable beds. There were beautiful views of the ocean from just about every room which wonderful to wake up to each day. Being able to jump in the pool which was just the right size and depth, occupied the children and adults for hours on end, and it was the perfect temperature was a pure pleasure. Rene, the house man, greeted us and had drinks and snacks ready and waiting for us upon our arrival. He was always there to help with any questions any of us had, or there to call a taxi, or just to help with anything we wanted or needed even when we were away from the house, we could just call him with questions. Walter, the chef, was amazing also and great with the children, and he always remembered what our food preferences were, (each and every one of us). Such a delight to have both breakfast and dinner prepared for us, with plenty of leftovers for lunch, and always with a beautiful presentation. The table set, inside for breakfast and outside for sunset dinner. The architecture of the house was beautifully Spanish, with all up to date conveniences, and wonderfully decorated with beautiful artwork throughout the house. One of the most tastefully decorated houses that I have rented. It was so fun not to lift a finger practically for a whole week, with Rene, Walter and Isabel, (the maid, who was always cheerful, and kept the incredible amount of towels and linens and the whole house so very fresh and clean), there to do everything for you. Loved being spoiled, hated coming home to the simple life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith J
2 reviews
“Perfect Place to Make Memories”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We lived in paradise for 7 days and made family memories to last a life time. Our family, grandparents (70 somethings), parents (45-50 somethings), kids (10-20 somethings),decided to vacation instead of exchanging gifts for Christmas 2016. From the time we began communicating with the owner, Paul, to the last day of vaca, we were treated sooooo well. The villa was lovely and met all our needs. It feels both traditional and contemporary at the same time. Sitting out on the veranda for meal time was special. The menu and service worked well for our wide range of food preferences. We were able to do a lot of indoor/outdoor living including sunning, nightly game playing, pooling, dancing and good old socializing. The house staff was "super" great! Rene, Walter and Isabel could not have been more accommodating! We believe they were a big part of what made this trip so sweet. No Regrets! On the side: You will need to plan on taking a taxi to most destinations. The hillside location is steep! Not saying that walking isn't an option, just a bit challenging! For some reason we never made it to the nearby beach so can't give any input. Overall, we feel very lucky that we stumbled on this villa as our home away! Hope to return. ❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing