We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Puerto Vallarta Getaway”
other traveler has booked this property
Villa Encantada-Awarded Top Vacation Rental PV-Best Special Ever!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Encantada-Awarded Top Vacation Rental PV-Best Special Ever!
Our Amazing Staff: Diablo, Isabel, and Rene Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Villa Encantada-Awarded Top Vacation Rental PV-Best Special Ever!
Our Amazing Staff: Diablo, Isabel, and Rene
Pool Area
Palapa Bar
Pool Area
Outside Seating Area
2nd floor Balcony and Ocean View
First Floor Ocean View At Sunset
Jungle /Ocean View 2nd Floor Bedroom
Outside Dining Area
Bathroom
Our Pet Giraffe
Villa Elevation
Jungle View 2nd Floor Bedroom
Ocean View 2 Bed 2nd Floor Bedroom
1st Floor Bedroom
Pool Area
'El Hombre'
Foyer
2nd Floor Balcony
Jungle View Bedroom/2nd Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Josephine...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Puerto Vallarta Getaway”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved, loved, loved everything about Villa Encantada. Paul, the owner is first off super nice and accommodating. We stayed for 3 nights but I can't wait to go back. The entire staff are just the nicest people ever. Rene, the house manager was there to greet us every morning. I loved his sense of humor. Walter, the chef would make us everything we wanted. He would shop daily so everything would be fresh. I was a little skeptical about having the chef cook breakfast and lunch but boy was I glad he did. I want to go back just so he can give me cooking lessons! The rooms were all spacious with a great view. All the amenities and accommodations were great! This house is perfect for families and/or a group of friends. The house has a great common area so you don't feel cramped.

The only things I would say for future guests:
1) Plan to bring all of your personal care products (shampoo, conditioner, etc).
2) There are mosquitos because it's not on the beach side. Bring a lot of bug spray!
3) The pool is decent size to lounge in but not big enough to do laps.

Pls note that I'm being really nit-picky with those comments. Everything was fabulous! Great location to Old Town and Downtown, only a 5-10 min cab right (about $8).

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Hi Josephine,
Glad you and guests had a great time! Just a couple of things: Normally the mosquitos aren't a problem. They tend to be out a little more in July when you were there. Unless the exchange rate has really changed, the cab rate downtown is only $4-5 one way. In any case, we appreciate
you taking the time to put a review in and hope to see you back!
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverleyh...
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could ever want.”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What an amazing villa, with all the luxuries you could ever want for a vacation. The staff was perfect, from the first moment of arrival at Villa Encantada. There were 10 in our group, 2 families, with 2 small children and one teenager, and a nanny. The bedroom layout was perfect for all of us, with extremely nice linens and very comfortable beds. There were beautiful views of the ocean from just about every room which wonderful to wake up to each day. Being able to jump in the pool which was just the right size and depth, occupied the children and adults for hours on end, and it was the perfect temperature was a pure pleasure. Rene, the house man, greeted us and had drinks and snacks ready and waiting for us upon our arrival. He was always there to help with any questions any of us had, or there to call a taxi, or just to help with anything we wanted or needed even when we were away from the house, we could just call him with questions. Walter, the chef, was amazing also and great with the children, and he always remembered what our food preferences were, (each and every one of us). Such a delight to have both breakfast and dinner prepared for us, with plenty of leftovers for lunch, and always with a beautiful presentation. The table set, inside for breakfast and outside for sunset dinner. The architecture of the house was beautifully Spanish, with all up to date conveniences, and wonderfully decorated with beautiful artwork throughout the house. One of the most tastefully decorated houses that I have rented. It was so fun not to lift a finger practically for a whole week, with Rene, Walter and Isabel, (the maid, who was always cheerful, and kept the incredible amount of towels and linens and the whole house so very fresh and clean), there to do everything for you. Loved being spoiled, hated coming home to the simple life.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithj575
Milford, Michigan
2 reviews
“Perfect Place to Make Memories”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We lived in paradise for 7 days and made family memories to last a life time. Our family, grandparents (70 somethings), parents (45-50 somethings), kids (10-20 somethings),decided to vacation instead of exchanging gifts for Christmas 2016. From the time we began communicating with the owner, Paul, to the last day of vaca, we were treated sooooo well. The villa was lovely and met all our needs. It feels both traditional and contemporary at the same time. Sitting out on the veranda for meal time was special. The menu and service worked well for our wide range of food preferences. We were able to do a lot of indoor/outdoor living including sunning, nightly game playing, pooling, dancing and good old socializing. The house staff was "super" great! Rene, Walter and Isabel could not have been more accommodating! We believe they were a big part of what made this trip so sweet. No Regrets! On the side: You will need to plan on taking a taxi to most destinations. The hillside location is steep! Not saying that walking isn't an option, just a bit challenging! For some reason we never made it to the nearby beach so can't give any input. Overall, we feel very lucky that we stumbled on this villa as our home away! Hope to return. ❤

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peglow
Walnut Creek, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You won't want to leave”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My 3rd visit to Villa Encantada was every bit as wonderful as previous visits. The villa is gorgeous and comfortable for a large group, and the staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful. Walter's breakfasts and dinners were absolutely delicious, and he mixes a mean margarita too!

Date of stay: December 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athenaele...
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Much more than just a pretty house!”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My family members are spread out from the Bay Area to LA, but we had a lot to celebrate this summer - an engagement, a divorce, a new job, a big birthday - but mostly we were celebrating LIFE after my sister-in-law fought off stage 4 liver cancer over the last two years.

The house is obviously beautiful, but it was the friendly and funny staff that made it feel like our home for the week. I can't thank Rene, Walter and Isabel enough for their thoughtfulness - they really are the reasons to stay here. They took such good care of us in so many little ways - we were all able to just do the fun stuff and feel like kids again - zip-lining! snorkeling! field trips! board games until midnight! massages! watching Walter and Rene make our dinner!

This trip was priceless to me - I haven't seen my brother and his wife so happy and carefree since her diagnosis. Thank you from my entire family, Athena Sims (Santa Barbara, CA)

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordonc01
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Villa Encantada was perfect for our adult-only relax and retreat vacation!!!! Rene is a fantastic help with everything you would want and Walther makes the most wonderful good (bacon-wrapped shrimp, steak…) Everything was so easy here and we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves!! I can't say enough about the beautiful grounds, helpful staff and delicious food. The villa is cleaned every morning and it was always spotless. So comfortable and clean.
This property is not so close to the beach - not a problem, just a note. You can easily take a taxi there or you can walk down the hill but just make sure you know that it is a bit of a walk.
We had massages on the property - Rene set up the appointment. We just told him the time. We ate dinner on the beach (on the day the staff was off, Sunday) - Rene can set up reservations easily.
We ate delicious chips and guacamole with refreshing Margaritas as a late afternoon snack and it was so tasty!
I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to get away and relax and not have to do all the things you may have to do at home. We will return!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't choose. Everything was great!
Liked least: distance from beach
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel F
1 review
“So much better than we expected!”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We found this Villa Encantada on the web, we were looking for a house where we could enjoy our time together, have a few beers, a good rest & enjoy some time party. This house completely covered and surpassed our expectations.
The house is wonderful, everything, the location, the view, the setting, atmosphere... everything is well though and in place (for you) to enjoy your stay since the moment you get there. (even the first time you contact with the owner). The service is GREAT, always happy to help, the food is DELICIOUS, (Coconout shrimp YUM)
Whalter, Rene and Paul; Thanks for EVRYTHING!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and the service, everything was well organized.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing