We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical place”
Review of Casa Isabel

Casa Isabel
Ranked #87 of 1,014 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Madison South is part of the Casa Isabel resort. Overlooking Banderas Bay enjoy romantic dinners while watching the sunset. Watch NFL, NHL and NBA on one of our 10 large screen televisions. Daily happy hour specials and use of our infinity pool while at the restaurant.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Magical place”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The minute the taxi drives up to this place, you'll know you're in for something special. This place is up on a hill which gives a spectacular view of the town and the bay. We were seated on a rounded balcony away from the main dining space (at our request). This way, we could have a romantic dinner and still hear and see the musicians. My husband and I shared the crunchy mozzarella, then he had the filet mignon and I took the chicken breast filled with goat cheese. Then chocolate cake and ice cream. Everything was delicious, well prepared and well served by Arturo. He was a real pro and he prepared a mexican coffee table side. We also had the visit of Freddy, the owner's dog. If you don't like dogs, Freddy will not stay but if you do, Freddy will sit by you expecting a little morsel.
We recommand this restaurant to anyone who likes fine food in a magical setting. All this costs around $80 including wine and tip

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SylvanoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    142
    82
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Dinner View in P.V.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Casa Isabel in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico is a fabulous spot for fine dining and city lights view, especially if you arrive shortly before sunset. The menu is complete with fresh fish specials, wonderful poultry dishes and beef offerings. Our waiter Arturo was "5 star" in his attention to customer satisfaction throughout the evening. Three adults had drinks before dinner, 3 full entrees and a flaming dessert that came to $85 US....outstanding value! The Hotel provides dinner music by two gifted musicians with a harp and guitar, which we preferred to being bothered by wandering Mariachi Bands at other restaurants who expect large tips when they come by your table. This was a classy restaurant providing delicious food and glorious view of the city lights. Let Irack provide the flaming dessert exhibition with all the trimmings....great ending to a marvelous dinner experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suquamish, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous food! Fabulous view!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We liked this place so much we ate there twice during our vacation. Carlos was our waiter the first time, he was great. Took very good care of us. Arturo was our waiter the second time and he was amazing too. His son, Martin, prepared our Spanish coffees for dessert. What a show! And great drinks too. Restaurant is located high on the hill overlooking the Romantica Zone (Southside Vallarta). Spectacular view! We had the good fortune to meet the owner on our second visit, lovely woman.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“A little slice of Heaven”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was sitting on an angelic cloud overlooking Puerto Vallarta... that cloud is Casa Isabel. We went there on a recommendation on our last night in PV. I had no idea what to really expect... just another Mexican restaurant, right? Negative. Such a cool place, great staff (shout out to Arturo), delicious food and the BEST ambiance and view. Absolutely put the cherry on top of our vacation. This will be my #1 recommendation for friends visiting Puerto Vallara. Check it out!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“delicious food with rooftop bar view”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is the restaurant at the bed and breakfast where my husband and I stayed. Not only is the view stunning but the staff is friendly, the drinks are great, and the food is delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank junglekare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Isabel also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Casa Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing