We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ride, Great Value”
Review of Rancho El Charro

Rancho El Charro
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Ride, Great Value”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Pam and our guide, Tomas, we're very knowledgeable and experienced horse people. They were also very prompt and friendly. The ride was as advertised and more. The horses were in great shape, well cared for, well trained. But they weren't your typical trail ride "plugs". They were spirited and you had the opportunity to actually ride. We went up a pretty steep and winding trail and enjoyed an amazing view of PV. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
5 Thank StewDanielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    16
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barker
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a ride”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My friend and I had as great time Ive only rode once before but they were very patient and very helpful. The ride was very beautiful and we had lunch up in the mountains it was amazing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 176Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olcott, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Giddyup!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very nice folks, great horses, beautiful mountain trail and a perfect lunch spot halfway through our three hour trip. Very reasonable and well cared for horses.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto vallarta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best place to ride and best horses.”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Love to ride at El Charro, the rides are amazing, riding along the river and up in the mountains. Wonderful waterfalls, natural jacuzzi's to lounge in when you need a rest. Great fun!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank salsa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mcmurray
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“would recommend”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Four of us took the trip. It cost $73,00 US each. They had riding helmets for our group. The horses were great and well looked after. The food at the restaurant stop was great and fresh. No complaints.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Clayton429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho El Charro also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Rancho El Charro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing