We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb food & service”
Review of Blake's Restaurant

Blake's Restaurant
Ranked #124 of 1,033 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
New Westminster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“superb food & service”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Went to Casa Blakes yesterday and had the most fabulous meal. Susan cooked up the greatest liver & onion dinner for my husband & I had the hot prime rib sandwich. It was beyond great, & the service was also outstanding. So good that we are returning tonight for another meal! We highly recommend going to check it out for yourselves. You won't have any regrets!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lauriekarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    80
    21
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Wonderful Friends, Great Food, Fantastic Time!!! :)”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have just spent a week in PV, we had dinner and a drink at Blake’s almost every night. Our beautiful hostess Sue was charming, welcoming and caring we can't say enough good things about her; her staffs was very attentive to our needs and also very friendly and so funny. Friendly Mike who’s manning the bar also the master of the remote ensuring that good games are always on and makes splendid margaritas and cocktails. Moreover, Sue and Mike will take the time to introduce you to new folks and you will make new friends.

Good food quality and the prices are ridiculously low; we highly recommend the Crab Cakes, Shrimp Cocktail, Ribs Dinner, Chicken Cordon Bleu, and the Reuben Sandwich with homemade Sauerkraut.

Blake's is great for sports enthusiast - they show all the CFL, NFL, NHL…games

This is absolutely the “Go To” restaurant in PV, you will not be disappointed.

We really wish we had them in Ottawa!!! ;}

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MLDAmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basalt
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Food & best prices & owners & staff”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

By far Blake's is the best rest. in town. Great food, friendly and very fast and competent service and they owners, Mike and Sue Blake are the nicest people in Vallarta. Also very generous by helping with many of the projects and Charities in town. Also 7-8 large TV's for any sports you want, Just ask Mike. Hell they even put that goofy Canadian broom ball game on. Tell them that Fred sent you and you will get a 2 for 1 special (pay for 2 and get 1). Enjoy inside and outside seating. If in a hotel have your front desk call for almost daily specials. (best is prime rib on Wed.)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN"”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is one of my absolute favorite places to go and eat in Puerto Vallarta. When you are craving that little piece of heaven - Casa Blakes is where it's at. Poutine to die for, chicken fettuccini alfredo is incredible and my favorite, the java pork ribs. Yummmmm!!! Makes me wish I was there!!! If you are Caesar drinker, Mike makes The BEST ever!!! Can never get enough - well.....till next time!! The service is outstanding, the prices are great and we are always greeted with a welcoming smile!! Cheers, Sandra, Ken and Madison

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Knox2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MOUTH WATERING EXPERIENCE!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The fish and chips was my first meal and I immediately went "wow, is this ever good!" The taste and the texture of the meal was excellent and that is coming from someone who lives in a city on the ocean (White Rock) that is known for their fish n chip joints. The atmosphere was very warm and friendly, the staff and owners really make you feel at home especially when it's hockey season! I am now like Pavlov's Dog, drooling whenever I see the latest special of the day!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tsimshianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blake's Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Blake's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing