We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Vallarta
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,412)
Filter reviews
2,412 results
Traveler rating
1,739
383
158
67
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,739
383
158
67
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panoramic suite blue restaurant boca dos hammock on the balcony bocados stk hotel mousai infinity pool kayak trip room service all inclusive package time share all inclusive plan sushi restaurant personal concierge construction noise full kitchen ceviche
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,412 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

All was great when we got their, then what felt like MAJOR pressure to purchase a timeshare. I paid my time share in full online and the next day still showed a balance because even tho the web site indicates payoff amount i was told that it really is not the payoff amount. The Web site specifically said payoff amount and it was more the the actual amount owed. This is a racket and they are stilling from everybody. i hate this place and regret ever going.

Room tip: Don't go, they will just rip you off
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank moviesa687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarzaBlancaP, General Manager at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much moviesa687 for the time you took to express your comments about your stay.
I sincerely regret that your satisfaction was affected by this situation. It is important for us to identify opportunities for improvement in order to sustain our exceptional service. I would greatly appreciate you giving me the opportunity to address this matter with you directly so that you can share the details of your experience in order for us to work towards a solution.
We would be honored to transform your negative experience into a memorable stay.
Kind regards,

Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Stayed 12/26/19 - 1/2/20. Family of 5, three bedroom panorama suite. The place was huge and very well equipped. We were in building 5, 2nd floor. It was really two suites combined A/B. This was our first time in Puerto Vallarta. We were a bit concerned about the distance to the city (turns out did not matter) and the quality of the food. The food was fantastic! We skipped the all enclusive deal and it worked to our advantage. Not big drinkers nor eaters. We booked via Costco Travel. I cannot say enough about the swimming pools and hot tubs..just great. Full food/bar service in all areas. The restaurants were varied enough and the quality was excellent. The Bocados STK steakhouse was right near our building and probably our fav. Room service great too. You could not go wrong with any of the places. The resort staff was friendly and attentive. Ramses led us on a hike and he was great. The resort had a couple activities each day. We did leave the resort twice one for a snorkeling excursion and one for zip lining. Other than that we saw no need to leave. There was construction next to our building which we knew about so that was not a suprise. If that bothers you be aware when booking. Fitness center, trolley, concierge...great. The only suggestions would be add a few rainy day activities & equipment. Outdoor ping pong tables, possibly a billiards or game room. Add some energy around competitive outdoor games, get guests a little more engaged.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank Javanomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarzaBlancaP, General Manager at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear fallonch,
Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & SPA and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Ramses and the team members you mentioned.
Without hesitation we will take into consideration your comments to improve our service
On behalf of our Garza Blanca team, we look forward to your next visit!
Kind regards,

Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

This was advertised as an all inclusive and when we arrived we were told that the inclusive package was not covered by our $700 a night rate we were being charged. After 90 minutes in the lobby trying to straighten this out we cancelled. Orlando the desk person said he cancelled the reservation. We then rebooked with Hotels Tonight for the same hotel and got a reasonable rate. The hotel never cancelled the original reservation and we were charged almost $1400 dollars with no recourse. The hotel denied us cancelling so we ended up being charged for both reservations. This is a criminal enterprise.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank iluvcrepes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarzaBlancaP, General Manager at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Thank you very much iluvcrepes for the time you took to express your comments about your stay.
I sincerely regret that your satisfaction was affected by those situations. I would greatly appreciate you giving me the opportunity to address this matter with you directly so that you can share the details of your experience in order for us to work towards a solution.
We would be honored to transform your negative experience into a memorable stay.
Kind regards,

Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

2nd time here and love it. Service. Food. View. Pool beach all wonderful. Make sure you head up to roof top. View on mountain is incredible. 5 star. First class all the way . Some construction across street but they r expanding.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarzaBlancaP, General Manager at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Dear Christine R,
Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & SPA and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible.
It will be an honor for Garza Blanca to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.
Kind regards,

Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We were in building 5, 2 second floor. 3 bedroom panorama suite booked through Costco. Overall a wonderful stay. We loved the number of pools and quality of food. The resort pools and bar service were a definite highlight. The views over Banderas Bay were fab. The only feedback would be to get some more recreation equipment for rainy days. A ping pong table, billiards etc would be nice additions. You do need to book reservations for dinner but that worked out fine. We chose not to do the all-inclusive option and we saved about 50% in total by not doing so. Not big drinkers ...if we were that might make it worthwhile. Food was very good, portions a bit small. Some may want more restaurant choices but we were quite happy. Victor in the Boka Steakhouse and the staff...great.

Room tip: They are building a new Hotel Mousai tower next to building 5, it did not bother us but Work during the day, it can be loud.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarzaBlancaP, General Manager at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear SeattleJava,
I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us.
Your feedback is highly important to us. Without hesitation we will take into consideration your comments to improve our service.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again so we may serve you with the warmth and hospitality for which we are recognized.
Kind regards,
Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews