We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot! Just politely refuse any offers connected with time share sales!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great spot! Just politely refuse any offers connected with time share sales!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

From the moment you walk into the lobby, you are greeted with a glass of champagne and a million dollar view! Check in is on a comfy couch, and after politely refusing any time share info ( which is what you have to do in order to avoid it!!!), we were never asked again the entire trip! Service was exemplary: the entire staff, including the GM, remembered our names from the time we arrives until we left. The food was amazing, and I highly recommend getting the all inclusive as we averaged about $400 a day in food, more than double what we paid for all inclusive. The pool areas are great. Our room was so new and clean it was like we were the first guests to stay there. We cannot wait to go back!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CKCsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,284
    301
    113
    54
    42
See reviews for
545
840
41
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We ( wife and me) booked through Costco Travel and selected this resort as we wanted to stay in a 5 start resort and Garza Blanca had very good rating on tripadvisor . We were not disappointed. Excellent hotel and the best service I have every experienced in my global travels which I do a lot. The rooms and overall resort is fantastic . We stayed is room 3602A which was ocean front family suite. I have never stayed this close to ocean. Enjoyed the sound of waves etc. More importantly their each and every staff are their crown jewel. They never say no and always go out of their way to keep the guest happy. They all love their job which is reflected in interactions with guest. I want to particularly thank and appreciate the following staff for their great service

Argelia - at Concierge desk. She checked us in and through out our stay kept checking if we are enjoying and needed anything. Always had a big smile and a genuine willingness to help you a and ensure you are enjoying.
Gino- At activities desk- ( you fill find him always at the beech). He took us for kayaking an snorkeling. Very wonderful and cheerful person and never said no. Love this guy .

Tito- Our hiking guide. We love mangoes and he went out of the way and got us few mangoes from his home to give it to us. Which other resort employee will do that?

Alan- At Activities desk. He personally took us around the entire property , showed us great photo spots and took excellent pictures of me and my wife with their own camera!

Guillermo A. Marin Valenzuela- He is the activities center manager and always smiling and working to ensure guest needs are taken care. He ensured my pictures are uploaded and sent to me. Even after I came back from trip and had issues with my pictures, he responded to me and ensured my pictures are uploaded again and that I got it.

If I have missed anyone I apologies. Again this place is great because of its staff. All are best of best. Normally I never visit the same resort again but this is the one I do plan to go back again and enjoy this excellent resort and and great service from its staff.

Room Tip: 3602A (1 bedroom family Suite )
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just got back from 6 days at Garza Blanca; what a fantastic time and place! The resort is near enough the ocean and jungle to make you completely forget anything else, yet convenient to any amenities without sharing the overcrowding and confinement of Nuevo Vallarta. The staff was exceptionally helpful, cheerful and attentive; while many stays at Garza Blanca are all-inclusive, please don't forget to tip these great folks! This was a couples getaway, in the Honeymoon Suite (which was larger than an apartment I LIVED in for 2 years!) and I would love to repeat it. A great addition to this visit was our day trip with Unique ATV Tours (we booked a Dune Buggy) that took us to a great zip line adventure with an amazing tour guide, Francisco, that made the adventure fun, safe, and complete (the tequila tour at the end was a definite plus).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianSF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

What a great hotel! From the time you check in to the time you have to leave, the service and staff were fantastic. We were there for a week with our kids, 5 and 12, and although it would have been nice if they had a kids club, there was plenty for them to do. Juan Suarez (poolside waiter), Germano (sp?) and Tito (activities guides) were AWESOME and Oscar the bartender at the Blanca Blue restaurant is a master at making a cocktail look like a piece of art.

A couple of things you need to know, none of them necessarily showstoppers: the resort sits right on the road and although you cannot hear it in your room, you do hear it from time to time. They are finishing the exterior construction of a third tower and sometimes you did hear the noise. They need another eating option. Food was fantastic but after 7 days we had the menus memorized. Finally, choose the all inclusive option unless you don't plan on eating or drinking there AT ALL. We averaged $460 per day for food an drink, confirming our decision to go with the all inclusive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrentDille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The rooms at the Garza Blanca are very nice and spacious. The staff is always courteous, friendly, respectful, and helpful. Jesus is an example of a "model" employee and went out of his way to help us. The property is beautiful and in a gorgeous setting. There seems to be new management that really cares for the customers. I just wish they wouldn't "nickel and dime" their patrons so much and that they provided consistent quality services and amenities! AKA -- it would be very nice to have shower caps, Q-tips, daily coffee kits for the coffee makers, turning of bed service that is consistent and complete, washcloths (none in this room), air conditioning that works, and complimentary internet service. These are usually all standard today in Hotels of this ranking and price. Unfortunately, they are not standard at this time.

Room Tip: Get a panoramic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We went there for a weekend, the service was incredible, the food,drinks just perfect the staff incredible helpfull we had an issue with the keys and they fixed it in minutes.

its perfect for the all inclusive, its worth the money.

Room Tip: to be near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polo697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I just experienced a 4 night stay in a 3 bedroom panoramic suite. The resort was breathtaking and the onsite restaurants were exquisite. The infinity pools in two locations were gorgeous and conveniently located in two areas. The golf cart service from the mountain to the beach helped make things easily accessible. The resort is stunning throughout the entire property, however, it was the service we received that made our getaway truly memorable. From the moment we arrived we were treated with extreme kindness by Roberto and Jessica G. Jessica G. Was our concierge for the remainder of our stay and she was nothing short of spectacular! We were blessed with excellent bellboys Victor, Kevin, and Omar who were able to assist us in many ways. Finally, our golf cart driver Jonathan was a joy. We cannot wait to book our next stay within the year!

Room Tip: The panoramic suites offer an exceptional amount of space along with a fantastic terrace that provid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
7.8 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
7.7 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa

Property: Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Address: Km 7.5 a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacularly flanked by the vibrant blue waters of the Pacific Ocean and the verdanant tropical forests of the Sierra Madre mountains, Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa nestles gracefully just minutes south of historic Puerto Vallarta, one of Mexico's most dynamic and sophisticated vacation destinations.All Suites feature in-style decor that include marble floors, granite countertops, private terraces, whirlpool tubs and artisan in room amenities.Our ultra-chic gourmet restaurant is one of Puerto Vallarta's most sophisticated and premier dining options, catering breathtaking ocean views, a stylish lounge, a 230 label award-winning wine cellar, and a selection of unique contemporary dishes tailored to scintillate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garza Blanca Preserve Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing