We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early birthday happiness!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We came to PV for my early birthday celebration and we weren't dissappointed. The place is so beautiful, staffs are every attentive to our needs, the resort is very clean, food is great, price is reasonable, they have daily activities which are free of charge like kayaking, snorkeling, paddle boards, yoga by the river and hiking. We tried the hiking and river tour, once again thanks to our guide, Francisco, we had a good time. Awesome cliff jumping by the waterfalls! Wish we could a stayed a bit longer, we'll surely be back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mcsasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,357 - 1,363 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Beautiful location, friendly staff and quiet spa like ambiance yet you fell pressured to sit through a time share hard sell because it is all the employment geared towards. Pool is great beach is tranquil. Restaurants OK . We liked the whole experience, rooms are really spacious, Clean and courtyard is immaculate, no complaints what so ever with anything except we have listened to time share push so many times that we don't want to buy it. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MehmetPekerol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Despite the 2 hurricanes hitting Mexico in mid September 2013, we couldn't have asked for a better week in Paradise. My husband has never been out of the country and was very impressed by the entire resort. I have been to many resorts, and by far this hits the top, they even set up the room with candles and rose petals to make our honey moon more special!

The service was EXCELLENT, Alvaro, Gonzalo, Ezequiel, Jaime and Rene, took great care of us out at the pool... let's just say our hands were never without a drink, and when we didn't know what to order, they knew what to bring us! The pool deck was also full of comfortable lounge chairs and for a more private experience you can take a trip up to the other towers where they have a second infinity pool. Due to the slow season, there was no open bar upstairs, but the restaurant BOCA, brought drinks out to us instead. Massage therapists even came to the pool one afternoon offering complementary 5 minute massages. We did go to the spa one day that it rained, though quite pricey, the services were excellent.

We did sign up for one activity, hiking through the Sierra Madre and along the nearby river. Fernando, or the Mexican Mogley as he so called himself, was an excellent tour guide explaining things about the area, animals and foliage along the way. At the end of the hike, you get to climb up a small cliff and jump in the river next to the waterfall!

I must also comment on the staff at Blanca Blue and BOCA, who were more than accommodating to our needs. I have a nut allergy, and they remembered after the first time we ate in the restaurants. The chef at BOCA also wrapped my filet in bacon, even though it was not on the menu, and I must say that it was the best steak I have ever eaten.

If you are going, do the all inclusive plan, it is well worth it and you will not be disappointed in the food and beverage options!

Room Tip: We booked a corner room in building 2, junior suite complete with an outdoor Jacuzzi in addition to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jlscott503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I went to Garza Blanca for our honeymoon. Amazing room, beautiful views, really good food, and friendly staff. They were absolutely great and we can't wait to go back!

I would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in Puerto Vallarta, and definitely go for the upgraded suite. It was absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenverDenver2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, PIERRE BONIN GM at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Greetings from Mexico - thank you so much for your visit !! Wonderful is what we dream to make all our guests holidays become and I am so glad that this was the case in your visit and as it is the case in so many of our guests - Wonderful . Fantastico - Paradise- Perfect - and we can go on . I am forever grateful to my entire team that day by day they deliver such WONDERFUL experiences ! thank you for sharing your moment with us and come back soon

My best regards

PIERRE BONIN GM @ Garza Blanca : An encounter with excellence!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Activities Team was the best.. they made our family vacation so much fun...
The staff was amazing.. friendly and genuine, good people will definitetly will stay there again.
The room was world class , Hotel is world class. Food was good. we don't eat or drink a lot we an active healty family... Here is why I took the time to write this review. My daughter got very sick around midnight, stomach pains, crying in pain... We called the doctor on call, he was too far away to help. the Hotel manager told his van driver to take us to the nearest open pharmacy to buy medicine and then drive us to a hospital if we need to administer the shot. My is a nurse so she administered the shot , pain was gone, she felt better around 2;00am, the staff cared they weres so kind and caring and made us feel like family.. just wanted to make us feel comfort.. They are the Best..!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms were amazing w/ beautiful views. ask to tour the penthouse... you will never stay at a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 8, 2013

Dear guests If for you it was a great experience for us over here in Garza Blanca we really enjoyed to serve you and watch how as you enjoy life in all the details its glory, hope to see you here again.

Your safety, health and wellbeing is important to us at Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa and that is why together with San Javier Hospital we offer guests a first rate medical service on site for those unfortunate moments when a doctor is necessary.

Whether you are concerned about an ongoing medical condition that has worsened during your stay, had an allergic reaction to something you ate or have misplaced vital medication, a qualified doctor is on hand for a reasonable fee to set your mind at rest and deal with your concern in a professional and efficient manner. At Garza Blanca we want you to have a memorable vacation for the right reasons.

From October 1, 2013, trained medical staff employed by San Javier Hospital will be extending their onsite availability to 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you are unable to attend a consultation in person, a doctor can also deal with your concern by coming to your suite. There is really no need to suffer in silence. Just make a call to the operator or Concierge and a doctor will be with you as soon as possible.

Doctors are also on hand in case of any medical emergencies which can be resolved on site, otherwise injured or seriously ill guests will be taken directly to San Javier Hospital in either an ambulance or hotel transportation where you will receive the very best in private health care.*

At Garza Blanca we know how frightening it can be to be unwell or injured in a foreign country and for that reason we have partnered with one of the best private hospitals in the area. San Javier Hospital is one of the most reputable hospitals in the region offering exceptional private healthcare and cutting edge services. In the case of emergencies, you will be dealt with by qualified bilingual staff who are experienced in providing services to both national and foreign tourists. The facilities are equipped with the latest equipment and you can be assured that the hospital is totally prepared to deal with any kind of medical emergency

We hope that you never need to make use of our exclusive medical service but are proud to offer you the very best doctors to ensure that your vacation is the dream that you had in mind.

PIERRE BONIN GM GARZA BLANCA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is my first review but I have used this site for years to plan. I have been to Mexico many times and the service at Garza was the best I have had anywhere in the world. Yeah, probably really rich people get this service everywhere, but for the price of a moderate vacation, I was blown away. Jaime at the pool was amazing, but so was everyone else. I just didn't get the names. The accommodations were stellar as well. We did a two bedroom suite Oceanside but any room there would be equally amazing. I usually can be a bit critical of something, but really, the ninja Mosquitos were the only bad thing about the whole trip. Make sure to ask about any turtle releases they may have while you are there. Turtles come up on their beach and lay eggs! We missed that so I guess we will have to return. Food was pretty great too. Favorites were the scallop ceviche, steaks, and polenta Benedict with cream cheese sauce. Drinks... Hands down the most unique and delicious margaritas as well. Not sugary but with great flavor. Jaime suggested mint in out piña coladas and that was a win as well. Go all inclusive, it is worth it. Thank you Garza Blanca!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, GM GARZA BLANCA at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

GARZA BLANCA , WHERE YOUR MOST MAGNIFICENT IDEAS RIPEN !!!

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team at Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa and myself, I would like to thank you for your kind preference .

for your next visit we recommend this activity :

BIRDWATCHING @ GARZA BLANCA PRESERVE

The stunning jungle scenery that surrounds Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa makes for a truly idyllic setting for a birdwatching tour. Taking you on a wonderful gentle expedition of the area’s tropical landscape, the activity is not limited to expert bird fanatics but is also aimed at anyone, young or old, with an interest in wildlife and nature’s splendor.
The breathtaking birdwatching tour begins on Garza Blanca’s beach, from where you will be joined by an expert guide who will escort you into the mountain in search of different bird species. In the tranquil tropical jungle surroundings you will be taught to distinguish a variety of birds by their songs and sounds, being able to discern the calls of various birds, including macaws and jays. Your guide will indicate the distinct fruits and berries which the birds eat and identify any nests that may be visible.
Each guest is given a brochure with pictures of the typical birds to be found in the Banderas Bay area and you will be issued with binoculars so that you can begin to distinguish the birds you see in the trees to match them with the brochure.
It really is a most tranquil and educational activity which is as much about enjoying the natural beauty of Garza Blanca’s surroundings as it is a serious birdwatching excursion.
While it is not easy to predict exactly what birds you will see on your tour, the area is famed for its varieties of hummingbirds, macaws, woodpeckers and of course, white herons (Garzas Blancas)!
The art of birdwatching, or birding as it is commonly called, can be enjoyed at Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. You are never too young or too old to learn about something new.
Duration: 1-2 hours
Clothing : Comfortable clothes, sneakers, insect repellent, camera and drinking water.
Cost: Free


PIERRE BONIN GM GARZA BLANCA RESORT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I have been to so many nice hotels, specially boutique hotels. I can probably rank Garza Blanca among the best three hotels. The property is amazing, you can tell that money was not an object for them during building it. The management, and staff, super trained, first class service, also they serve you from their heart! Beautiful restaurants, good food, might need a little to improve food (my expectation might be too much since I am in the industry). Super nice spa. Over all, perfect vacation spot for relaxation. Good job to all the Garza Blanca Staff!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rain U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 8, 2013

Kundalini Yoga in the Heart of Paradise !!!


@ Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa we warmly invite guests and visitors to join our expert yoga teacher, Procoro, in the art of relaxation, meditation and yoga positions. With three idyllic locations on site, all immersed in natural beauty, your daily yoga routine will be an exercise in the sublime.

Guided by Procoro, you will encounter the world of deep relaxation and wellbeing through a combination of meditation, different yoga postures and breathing techniques. Through manipulation of your breath you will learn how to control your body, calm hunger and thirst, as well as, cool down your body temperature.

Procoro is no ordinary yoga instructor, he is an expert with years of experience in various types of yoga as well as Kundalini philosophy, the Pneuma System, and Reiki. His insightful publications in a number of Mexcian magazines and journals about wellbeing, yoga and philosophy, complement his radio program The Art of LIving on C7 Jalisco Radio.

Yoga classes are held in three different yet equally idyllic locations on the Garza Blanca Preserve grounds:

On Garza Blanca Beach, from where you can see the whole of Banderas Bay and the Los Arcos beauty spot.
By the river, where you will be surrounded by nature and caressed by the sound of the flowing river and birdsong.
On the Deck in the mountain, enveloped by tropical jungle with stunning views of the bay and Los Arcos.
Class duration.1 hour 30 mins
Clothing : Comfortable clothes, insect repellent and drinking water.

GM PIERRE BONIN GARZA BLANCA HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
566 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
776 reviews
5.7 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#15 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#11 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,347 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
7,952 reviews
5.1 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#7 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa

Address: Km 7.5 a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $192 - $1,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacularly flanked by the vibrant blue waters of the Pacific Ocean and the verdanant tropical forests of the Sierra Madre mountains, Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa nestles gracefully just minutes south of historic Puerto Vallarta, one of Mexico's most dynamic and sophisticated vacation destinations.All Suites feature in-style decor that include marble floors, granite countertops, private terraces, whirlpool tubs and artisan in room amenities.Our ultra-chic gourmet restaurant is one of Puerto Vallarta's most sophisticated and premier dining options, catering breathtaking ocean views, a stylish lounge, a 230 label award-winning wine cellar, and a selection of unique contemporary dishes tailored to scintillate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garza Blanca Preserve Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing