We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We love Garza Blanca !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love Garza Blanca !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have been vacationing in PV for some 26 years and have stayed at many resorts , private condos and boutique hotels. We had an occasion to visit Garza Blanca with a friend and were smitten immediately . We took the tour , met the staff and spoke with a few of the guests. We have been back twice now and will continue spend our Feb vacation at Garza Blanca. A gem of a place, great staff, great food and great time!

Room Tip: There are a number of builings on the resort but only one on the beach which we prefer. All of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,246
    288
    109
    51
    42
See reviews for
519
817
40
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Make sure that you watch your bill while you are here, we upgraded when we arrived and were assured when we checked-out that we were closing out our "actual" bill - now I see that I have been charged twice....otherwise the resort is very nice and staff is excellent. Not good enough to pay for twice though.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powersm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have now been to Garza Blanca 5 times. The service is always beyond anything we could expect. Francisco, Omar and Miguel, in the activity center, could not have been more accommodating even going so far as to jump in the pool and ocean with our young nieces to play. This gave us plenty of adult time without feeling anxious about the kids. Jaime, at the pool restaurant, made sure that every wish I had was made into a reality. Our butlers, Fidel, Jesus, and Valenzo were there for us before we even knew we needed them. Our 17 days here were not enough.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazymonkeybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is the most beautiful hotel! We got married here early June, and there isn't one thing that could have been more perfect. The wedding coordinator Annie make it so easy and stress free, we pretty much got to just show up to our party. The food wasn't just good for an all inclusive, it was the best I've ever had in my life! The bartenders, especailly Ceasar, were incredibly talented...best martinis ever. All week we were spoiled with attentive severs pool side who accommodated our every need ( Alejandro, Jamie, Alvaro) I would love to live in the suite we stayed in, modern decor and yummy cookies every night before bed. I cant say enough good things about this resort. One of the hardest things about coming home was saying good bye to the staff. We feel in love with the activity coordinator Fransico and couldn't thank the staff enough. I would have paid twice as much if I knew our experience was going to be this awesome...see you next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denellerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We did the all inclusive package for one week! Check in was a breeze! Hotel was beautiful! Rooms were spotless! Food was great! Drinks awesome!! Service was a little slow around the pool area in the beginning of the week but def got better!! Everyone there was extremely helpful!! We had an amazing relaxing time! Would def visit again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We consider ourselves blessed to have found Garza Blanca. We had only been to Puerto Vallarta one other time and had stayed at the Grand Mayan. When we found Garza online it looked almost too good to be true for the price range we were looking for. IT'S AMAZING...a beautiful place, very clean. We have stayed in many beach destination, 5 star resorts. This place is every bit as nice and much less in price. We love Blanca Blue restaurant with one of the most amazing views in the PV area, but what makes it the most special is our favorite bartender, Cesar Alejandro Gomez Flores. He makes us our favorite drinks the minute we walk through the door, he is THAT good, and the food is fantastic. And then there is Salvidor. He is a greeter and bellman, and we look forward to seeing him also every year now. We love to pull up in the cab and hear Salvidor say "welcome home amigos." He is full of local information and tips on places to see. We have returned 3 years now. Love it so much!! We hope to continue coming back year after year.

Room Tip: We stayed the first time in the original suites that are located right on the ocean. If you love the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbi9911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We loved this resort! It's new, clean, has amazing amenities and was the best resort we've stayed at. The food was also great, we've traveled to many resorts and this was by far the best. I only have two complaints but I still gave the hotel 5 stars. First, they really push you to attend the time share talk, they tell you it's a welcome breakfast and tour, we said no because we've attended one before and felt trapped. You just have to stand your group and tell them no unless you want to spend half your day being pressured into buying, secondly, the beds are so hard! The rooms are spectacular however the beds are awful. My husband and I couldn't sleep because they were so uncomfortable, we spoke with other couples at the resort that thought the same thing. The positives outweighed the negatives so we will be returning.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjames210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#13 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
7.4 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#9 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
7.5 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,502 reviews
5.7 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#16 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa

Property: Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Address: Km 7.5 a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacularly flanked by the vibrant blue waters of the Pacific Ocean and the verdanant tropical forests of the Sierra Madre mountains, Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa nestles gracefully just minutes south of historic Puerto Vallarta, one of Mexico's most dynamic and sophisticated vacation destinations.All Suites feature in-style decor that include marble floors, granite countertops, private terraces, whirlpool tubs and artisan in room amenities.Our ultra-chic gourmet restaurant is one of Puerto Vallarta's most sophisticated and premier dining options, catering breathtaking ocean views, a stylish lounge, a 230 label award-winning wine cellar, and a selection of unique contemporary dishes tailored to scintillate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garza Blanca Preserve Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing