We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$313
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$307
$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$299
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$399
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$358
$300
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$197
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$149
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$181
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,092)
Filter reviews
2,092 results
Traveler rating
1,509
336
139
59
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,509
336
139
59
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanoramic suiteper deviceblue restaurantboca doshammock on the balconybocados stkhotel mousaiall inclusive packageinfinity poolkayak triptime shareall inclusive planpersonal conciergesushi restaurantper dayfull kitchenceviche
Filter
Updating list...
1,667 - 1,672 of 2,092 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We spent a week with my family, which includes two children - ages 5 & 1. The property is fantastic: Grounds meticulously maintained, clean, and spacious room with a spectacular view of the beach. The pools and hot-tub were always the perfect temperature, no matter the time of day.

Based on the past reviews and our own experiences in Mexico, we expected spotty service, but that was not the case. The waitstaff, room service, and housekeeping were all very attentive to our needs, and timely. We also found them to be very friendly and helpful. The resort even had a on-site physician from the local hospital, who came in very handy when our child became sick.

We did not take the AI plan, which worked well for us, but the food at the resort was very good. The restaurants really did not have a child friendly menu, but they went out of their way to give us options for the children. We are fortunate that our kids are not too picky.

Our only complaint was with the check in staff(the concierges), and process. They seem to have forgotten that guests generally travel many hours -- and are typically exhausted by the time they reach the resort. Let's not forget that this is exasperated with children. The concierge(s) did greet us with cool towels and beverages upon arrival. HOWEVER, that was the prelude to a subsequent HARD pitch to attend their timeshare presentation. They were adamant that we were victims of an airport timeshare huckster, and would not let up with pressing us to give information about getting through the airport --essentially calling us liars. They spent so much time on their pitch, but failed in their duty to inform us about the ins-and-out of the resort -- such as what was included with our package. For example, it was not until we were checking out that we found out that our breakfast (we only had 1 onsite) was included with our package. Before arriving, we called to ensure that we could have a portable crib. When it was not there, we naturally called the concierge. It took two days to arrive.

The next morning, as we were leaving the resort for a trip into town to buy breakfast and light groceries for the week -- much of which would have been unnecessary had they bothered to explain that breakfast was provided with our package. They actually got up and followed us out of the lobby to ensure that we were not meeting an agent of a rival hotel - all the while insisting that we should attend their presentation and accept their gift --which incidently was a tequila tasting tour -- but guess what, OUR KIDS DON'T DRINK TEQUILLA! If they paid attention, this might have been obvious.

Garza Blanca is a fantastic place, and we would go back in spite of this. Just beware of the aggressive "personal concierge" upon arrival.

Room Tip: You can take the bus for 7 pesos per adult. Kids are free. Ride is wild, but it is cheap, and you get to travel with locals and expats.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lyon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, GENERAL MANAGER PIERRE BONIN at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear traveler,


Thank you very much for your review after your recent visit to Garza Blanca. We will take under serious consideration your comments which will help us improve constantly.
At Garza Blanca Preserve. Resort & Spa we pride ourselves with the quality attention and service we provide our guests, and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your check in.
Please come and visit us again, it will be our pleasure to serve you and help you experience a wonderful vacation, and hope you can perceive our improvement on your next visit.

Happy new year
PIERRE BONIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Day 3 of 7...... Months ago we reserved a 3 bedroom suite on the ocean. We had searched the internet, checked reviews and Garza Blanca came up with shining stars 4.5. The Hotel has been open for 3 years, located on the south coast of Puerta Vallarta.
Primera: BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! There is no problem with the beauty of this Hotel, absolutely stunning. The main entrance, greetings and infinity pools are entrancing. Catch!!!!! They do not tell you they are trying to sell time shares! Of course from our research we were expecting this but the sneaky way "if you are thinking of coming back".
Beautiful properly,away fro the Hotel Zone but needs a lot of work with staff.
First morning breakfast waited 45 minutes to 1 hour. There seems to be a problem distinguishing all-incl. and not. We are not! The Hotel has no bracelet or system otherwise.
My disappointment, which is still piddly but if I am paying "enough" there is a huge problem trying to get coffee in the morning. In our room is a nice Nespresso maker, which we have been given 2 pods (for 5 people). Should not be hassle to get coffee!!! Great idea but no follow through!

Room Tip: Time share!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Garza Blanca was great. It was beautiful, clean, and convenient. I would go back and I would recommend it to anyone. The views were amazing and the staff was attentive. The beach had the softest sand of all the beaches we visited. We did not go for the all inclusive option, and that saved us money and gave us a chance to explore other restaurants. We were about 15 minutes from the historic section of Puerto Vallarta. A taxi cost about 100 pesos (8 bucks) or you could take the bus very easily for 7 pesos per person (65 cents).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPaul1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, GENERAL MANAGER PIERRE BONIN at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of being your host, want to thank you greatly for taking the time to share your great experience with us at Garza Blanca , thank you very much for your high comments on our services and our restaurants, has always been our main purpose to provide a service that exceeds expectations and pamper you as a commitment.

Garza Blanca it is the perfect retreat in the Mexican Pacific Riviera, where luxury and romanticism combine in perfect harmony. Garza Blanca offers Condé Nast and Star Diamond award-winning service in a casually elegant and intimate atmosphere in Puerto Vallarta.

Thank you again for choosing us as your home away from home it will be my pleasure to welcome you in your next visit; I wish you a happy new year!!

Receive warm greetings from Garza Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had the best massage ever at this fun hotel! If you go,,it is a must! Had dinner at the restaurant, great service,there is a person that can feel,you all about the wines served, the food is deliciously presented.

Room Tip: We had the first floor, easy access to the pools and the beach. Great ample rooms, bathroom are comfortable, good service and one feels very secure as at least our room,had like a small gate to enter, as if one was at a house. Fun!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

It is a little far for the center of vallarta, and that is a plus for me. Its totally exclusive, in the moment that You do the check in You realize that You are going to have a great service. The Room is full of details, very spacious, and also have and hamaca. The food is the next level of excelent, but if You are searching for mexican food, You are not going to find It in the menú, but you can ask for it and they prepare specially for You.
We loved all in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylorbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews