We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Garza Blanca did it again!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is our second visit to GB, staying the week of August 18 - 25. We previously stayed in October 2011 and loved it so much we brought my parents and our boys, ages 8 and 16, along this time to celebrate my 40th birthday. After VIP Transportation delivered us, our luggage, and groceries from Coscto, Diana immediately greeted us with cold towels and cucumber margaritas. After a brief check-in (we received an upgrade), we were escorted to our beautiful 3-bedroom suite in building three, fourth floor. The boys got their own room with two double beds and their very own bathroom. They were pretty excited about the patio jacuzzi and two hammocks. We each chose a king suite and got set to relax for the week. We definitely made good use out of the full kitchen, fully utilizing all appliances and dishes and appreciated having a fridge stocked with cold beer and water and our other groceries. We even brought coffee, filters, and laundry soap so we could wash/dry clothes if needed.

The resort was nearly empty while we were there and we thoroughly enjoyed being pampered by the staff, especially Alan, Ignacio, Miguel, and Daniel. On my birthday after lunch by the pool, the entire pool staff brought me Creme Brulee and sang happy birthday, even in English! It was very thoughtful. They even left me a small bouquet of flowers in our suite.

It is the attention to detail that make a trip like this so memorable. Everything was perfect, right down to the maid service, spa and massage, dinners, breakfasts, and drinks & lunch by the pool. Our entire stay was impeccable, right down to the food. We ate at Bocados one night and it was amazing! The service was perfect and the food delicious. I can't get over how friendly everyone was and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

We can't get over how beautiful the pool area is and it was certainly hard to leave that amazing view. We had our favorite spot to sit each day and met some great people. The pool music was perfect, not too loud and certainly not annoying. The construction noise from the mountain towers was noticeable but not distracting.

We ventured into town several nights for dinner and after a huge rainstorm one night, the road was closed. We called GB and they immediately sent the van out to pick us up as we were stranded and had to walk around the landslides to reach a clear area on the other side. It was an adventure for sure.

The only downside from last year's visit was that they no longer offer the courtesy shuttle into town, but the taxi rides are prompt and about 100 pesos each way.

Thank you for a memorable vacation! We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kairlotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, PIERRE BONIN at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

THE ULTIMATE :


TRUE BLOOD’S JOE MANGANIELLO JOINS US FOR DINNER
Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa recently hosted actor Joe Manganiello, from the hit HBO series True Blood, Alexandra Breckenridge from FX’s American Horror Story along with a few friends who enjoyed a candlelight dinner in one of our signature penthouses. An evening filled with mouthwatering cuisine, tequila tasting, laughter and incredible ocean views.
The evening began with a classic champagne welcome en route to the hotel, time which flew by as our guests took in the picturesque views of the city. Once here, the opulent lobby captivated their attention, no the mention our unique atrium —framing the infinity pool that cascades into the still Pacific coast.
Once joined in the oceanfront penthouse, our acclaimed Chef Kori Sutton —from the newly inaugurated restaurant BocaDos STK bites & meats— greeted Mr. Manganiello and company with a sample of three of our best tequilas, followed by a set on hors d’oeuvres that included jicama wraps, Peruvian-style octopus and beef tacos —presenting our guests with a chance to savor some of the restaurants’ new delicacies.
Chef Kori then presented a three-course set menu to be served on the wraparound terrace overlooking the ocean, featuring:
Delicate salmon atop a bed of sweet corn and coconut sauceCubes of red snapper topped with ponzu
Duck dumplings

Kurobata with a side of our Chef’s take on wild rice, grilled asparagus and a savory mango ginger sauce

Dessert was encompassed by a sweet potato flan

Mr. Manganiello and guests were keen to their special meal, the beautiful surroundings and great attention from Chef Kori and helpful staff. They were impressed and inquisitive about the Resort’s features, amenities and stated that not only were they amazed by the gourmet dinner, but would without a doubt return to visit us sometime in the future.


GARZA BLANCA RESORT & SPA : SIX STAR IN A CLASS OF ITS OWN !!!!!

PIERRE BONIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,575 - 1,581 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

My now fiancee and I just returned back from a 4 night stay at Garza Blanca. We were there last April and had a good time. The second time around was even better! This time we did the all inclusive and that was they way to go.

When we got there we were ushered to the couch for the check-in process. We were greeted with cold towels to cool us down and great margaritas. The concierge explained the all-inclusive plan in great detail where we had no questions. Great beginning.

We upgraded to a one bedroom suite (as last time) and it was phenomenal. View of the beach is excellent. This time my fiancée planned a special breakfast on the beach and proposed to me. Everything was perfect from the cake to the ring to the service. I can’t ask for better memories.

To top it all off, the food was excellent. The restaurant atmosphere was very romantic in both restaurants. Aside from the great service and beautiful pool, my favorite part of the resort is the restaurants. Also, we did a 50 minute couples massage and it was great and so relaxing after a long day in the pool and sun.

Although there was a large wedding when we were there it did not hinder our vacation at all. If there is anywhere you should stay in Puerto Vallarta it is Garza Blanca! You will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach so they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arianne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, GENERAL MANAGER PIERRE BONIN at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

VIVA MEXICO !!!!

This traditional event brings the sound, culture and taste of Mexico’s finest to our Garza Blanca guests. It is more than just a celebration, it is an evening of music and dance, with performances by our traditional Mariachi and Folkloric Ballet followed by fireworks and an all you can eat, all you can drink evening on Friday, September 14th in Blanca Blue.

Keep the festivities going with a fun-filled day of events the following Saturday, September 15th. Join us by the pool where you will learn about the history of Mexico’s traditional piñatas, make your very own to take home in our crafts corner and of course, break the giant piñata stuffed with tons of goodies.

The fun carries on with a series of themed games like Mexican golf, goal kick, ring tossing and toss the ball to Pancho. Our resident artist will conduct a capsuled Mexican painting class.

Mexican Fiesta is more than just a celebration; it is a vigorous declaration of community spirit at its best. Join us in the festivities as we celebrate two days of fun, food, Mariachi and Fiesta for everyone!

WAKE UP IN PARADISE !!!!

PIERRE BONIN GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just returned yesterday from a a 4 night stay at Garza Blanca.

The resort itself and the grounds are phenomenal. You arrive to the lobby where you are seated on couches to check in while having an amazing view of the landscape. Cold towels, margaritas and a short back and neck massage were soon to follow. Soon after we were shown to our room which was the junior suite now called a honeymoon suite. It was amazing as well. Bedroom was spacious along with bathroom which had an awesome shower and small jacuzzi. The balcony is amazing with an outside large hot tub, eating area, loung area and hammock. Again the lobby, rooms, pool and grounds were all great.

While at Garza we ate at the pool bar, blanc blue and bocados all on the all inclusive plan which I would highly recommend. Every meal was very good and definitely 5 star dining. We saw our ticket at each meal and were glad to be doing all inclusive.

My wife and I had a couples massage and it was reasonably priced and also was a great massage. Also one afternoon we went to the zoo which I would highly recommend. Awesome being able to feed all of the animals and play with lion and tiger cubs along with monkeys. We went into town one night and it is worth the trip to check out the boardwalk.

Our only issue was that this past weekend Garza was hosting a pretty large wedding. We didn't receive daily maid service twice and only received nightly turned down service once. Also they never restocked our fridge. Which meant I felt as if we were always having to call and ask for towels and drinks for our fridge. They were nice and apologized and almost always mentioned the wedding demands as an excuse. To be honest we felt a little 2nd rate and that the wedding guests were tended to first. We had this discussion with others at the resort and they felt the same. They told us about another even larger wedding coming up in October so if that's your travel time good luck with service.

To recap we enjoyed our time in PV and at Garza. We never travel anywhere twice or otherwise I would return for sure. I would just check to make sure there wasn't a wedding and if there was express my concerns to management at the beginning. The wedding created some service issues which created some inconvenience but didn't ruin our trip by any means. We still had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank InvernessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, GERENTE GENERAL PIERRE BONIN at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Blanca Blue recipient of the 2012 Star Diamond Award


Blanca Blue is honored to have been a recipient of the The American Academy of Hospitality Sciences (AAHS) Star Diamond Award for 2012. We are one of only a dozen restaurants presented with this prestigious award in all of Mexico.

The American Academy of Hospitality Sciences is the only International award program which honors establishments with its most prestigious symbol of excellence, International Star Diamond Award.

The Academy is governed by a board of internationally renowned trustees, which oversees the decision to recognize establishments and organizations worldwide for their outstanding commitment to hospitality within their category and classification. Members of the international financial institutions, industry professionals and world travelers recommend hotels, restaurants, airlines, cruise ships, chefs and wineries. Anonymously they visit establishments evaluating ambiance, gastronomy, cleanliness and most importantly hospitality to ensure that the selected establishments continuously maintain these high standards set by the Academy

.Blanca Blue is an ultra-chic gourmet restaurant and one of Puerto Vallarta’s most sophisticated and premier dining options, catering breathtaking ocean views, a stylish lounge, a 230 label award-winning wine cellar, and a selection of unique contemporary dishes tailored to scintillate your senses.

There is no question that Blanca Blue is one of Puerto Vallarta’s best options for fine dining, offering the community and our visitors a memorable gastronomical experience.


INDULGE YOURSELF IN OUR CULINARY EXPERIENCE EACH AS UNIQUE AS YOU ARE !!

BON APETIT PIERRE BONIN GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Garza Blanca Resort and Spa exceeded every expectation I could have imagined. The location and resort is absolutely beautiful. The employees were extremely professional and sincere. I could not have asked for a better vacation. I highly recommend an extended stay because after five days, I realized it was not enough.

Details:
Great food (on-site and in the city)
Great service (polite and helpful)
Great rooms (especially the penthouse), spa, beach, and pools (clean and prepped)
Great activities (snorkeling, paddle boats, and kayaking)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehour25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I visited the Garza Blanca 8/4/12-8/11/12 and had the most amazing vacation ever! We went to celebrate our one year anniversary. We booked through jet setter and got a one bedroom suite. When we got there, we were shocked at how amazing the room was. It was about 1600 sq feet with living room, kitchen, jacuzzi, huge bathroom, bedroom and a 200 sq ft balcony with hammock and amazing views of the beach! Loved the room!

Food by the pool and room service was incredible as well. Service was amazing. People were so so nice! They left us cute little gifts, balloons, etc. to make our stay special for our anniversary.

THe town of Puerto Vallarta is so easy to get to my taxi and we loved every minute of that as well. The Blanca Blue restaurant was wonderful and they made us such special dishes for our anniversary to accommodate our vegetarian diet.

The employees at this resort go above and beyond to make their guests feel welcome and I would highly recommend it. I usually like to explore new locations and not return to old vacation spots, however, if I could stay at the Garza Blanca, I would def return to Puerto Vallarta!

Room Tip: all rooms face the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shirin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked our vacation for 5 days and quickly wished it had been for at least 7! We celebrated our 11th wedding anniversary at Garza Blanca and had the most amazing time. The infinity pool was beautiful as were all the views. Most all-inclusives have mediocre food but not here. Every meal we had was made to order and absolutely delicious. Thanks to Bartender Ceasar for the awesome fresh cucumber martinis and thanks to Lucy and Paty at the spa for an hour of pure relaxation. Shout out to Yadira as well. She made us feel special and at home immediately upon arrival. If we go back to PV, this is the ONLY place we would stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, PIERRE BONIN GENERAL MANAGER GARZA BLANCA at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Buen día, I hope this finds you well. on behalf of the entire team of Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa I would like to thank you for your kind preference and for having us as your home far away from home, also we highly appreciate the time taken to fill our survey.

For all of us, your comments are important, since they are the tool to improve our quality and service levels and also to highlight the opportunity areas that you as our important client noted during your stay.

It is important to let you know, that every single comment, note, suggestion and recommendation are read & considered in our weekly meeting and with your kind help and time, this is the first step to take our beloved resort and service into the next level.

Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa is considered by the travel industry and most of our partners as the only 5 stars hotel (internationally recognized) in Puerto Vallarta.

justo for you :

Fine Arts garza blanca exhibit welcomes José Baldi



A native from Tepotzotlán, José Baldi is a self-taught modern impressionistic artist. His art has received International acclaim, with over 1,500 works making their way into private collections, galleries and museums worldwide.

His romantic interpretations of still life, nudes, landscapes, seascapes, urban scenes, real or imaginary, represent a search for nature and freedom that invite the viewer to go deep inside the painting and play. His unique style invites us to admire common place things we look at every day, but don’t really see, in a clear yet dreamy focus.

The Fine Arts exhibit showcasing José Baldi’s most popular work will be displayed in Garza Blanca’s Lobby.

GARZA BLANCA A WORLD OF LUXURY AWAITS YOU !!


PIERRE BONIN GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had the most amazing week at this hotel. Anyone who is thinking of visiting Puerto Vallarta should at the least consider staying here to insure an amazing vacation.

The Beach and pool: the beach was amazing, unlike other rocky Vallarta beaches this place has soft sand, and warm crystal clear water. The snorkeling around the hotel was amazing, I saw probably over 30 different species of fish including 2 sea turtles. As if that weren't enough the sea turtles actually laid eggs on the hotel's beach, where they were quickly protected with a cage so nobody would get close to the area. A short swim away from the hotel is also a refreshing river outlet. The cold water is truly refreshing after spending an hour or so snorkeling in the warm water.

The infinity pool was such a treat as well as the beach club and pool bar staff. They were always readily available and made amazing Pina Coladas. They were always quick to escort us to an available sunbed and laying out or towels. At the pool and beach club there is snorkeling equipment, paddle boards, backgammon, board games, different spf sun blocks, books, magazines, etc... even paddle boarding lessons available for guests.

The Rooms: Our room had a beautiful ocean view (even from the toilet). The bed was very comfortable and the sheets and pillows soft. I slept amazing! The shower and Jacuzzi tub also had a view to the ocean. The room had all the amenities, and definitely had the look and feel of a five star suite. The lighting in the room was the best! the lighting had so many options, dimmers, etc.. that it made creating the perfect atmosphere a breeze.

The Food: Whether at the beach club or at Bocados Steak house the food was always incredible. At the Beach club the ceviches, and the short rib burrito were my favorite food items, and the pina coladas, and clamato micheladas my favorite drinks! We have an amazing dinner at Bocados where every single dish we oprdered was delicious and cooked perfectly. The age their own meat on premises, if possible try the aged rib eye or New York, and definitely try the Clam Chowder, if you like clam chowder and curry you will love it! Blanca Blue also has a great breakfast buffet, and over 200 tequilas, and an impressive wine list. We tried a tequila that was a mix from 3, 4, and 5 year aged tequilas. It was pricey but the most amazing tequila I have ever tasted. As if that weren't enough we were able to order from blanca Blue to our room.

The Staff: Words cannot describe how genuinely friendly the staff is here. Whether it was security,or the Housekeeper everyone greets you with a warm smile. Everyone at Garza Blanca seems eager to help.

The Spa: The spa has all the modern equipment you need for a good workout, along with amazing locker rooms. I had an 80 minute massage that was really lovely. My wife and I had it done together in the same room. Before the massage we waited in a room with a jungle/ mountain view that was so zen, it put us immediately in the right calming mood for the massage that was to come. After the massage we were escorted to our own private suite with an ocean view jacuzzi, steam rooms, and showers.

If you're planning on visiting Puerto Vallarta do not think twice about staying at Garza Blanca. We were so pleased with our stay that we can't wait to go back soon. These people truly know what they are doing.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view ( I think).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elapsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, PIERRE BONIN GENERAL MANAGER GARZA BLANCA at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

GARZA BLANCA A TRUE ROYAL FEELING !!


Televisa on location with us


We are pleased to announce and welcome the cast and crew of the national Televisa network’s newest production La Mujer del Vendaval, which translates to ‘woman of the storm’. Filming has already begun on our Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa grounds.

The primetime drama cleverly mixes humor and romance, a winning combination for a fresh and cheeky classic soap opera, lead by two your lovebirds.

Up and coming Ariadne Díaz and Jose Ron star in the new show, which has already began filming along Puerto Vallarta’s sandy beaches and iconic landmarks, with noteworthy scenes within the exclusive hotel itself.

Our noteworthy guests and production crew alike have boasted in the culinary delights made famous by the award-winning Blanca Blue, and are quick to fancy Garza Blanca’s newest concept restaurant, BocaDos STK which contemporaneously is celebrating its launch party this Wednesday August 15th at 2:00 p.m. The menu offers exquisitely crafted small, light bites, and the finest imported meats.

La Mujer del Vendaval premieres November 12th on Televisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
566 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
774 reviews
5.7 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#15 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#11 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,347 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
7,947 reviews
5.1 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#7 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa

Address: Km 7.5 a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $192 - $1,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacularly flanked by the vibrant blue waters of the Pacific Ocean and the verdanant tropical forests of the Sierra Madre mountains, Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa nestles gracefully just minutes south of historic Puerto Vallarta, one of Mexico's most dynamic and sophisticated vacation destinations.All Suites feature in-style decor that include marble floors, granite countertops, private terraces, whirlpool tubs and artisan in room amenities.Our ultra-chic gourmet restaurant is one of Puerto Vallarta's most sophisticated and premier dining options, catering breathtaking ocean views, a stylish lounge, a 230 label award-winning wine cellar, and a selection of unique contemporary dishes tailored to scintillate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garza Blanca Preserve Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing