We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked our vacation for 5 days and quickly wished it had been for at least 7! We celebrated our 11th wedding anniversary at Garza Blanca and had the most amazing time. The infinity pool was beautiful as were all the views. Most all-inclusives have mediocre food but not here. Every meal we had was made to order and absolutely delicious. Thanks to Bartender Ceasar for the awesome fresh cucumber martinis and thanks to Lucy and Paty at the spa for an hour of pure relaxation. Shout out to Yadira as well. She made us feel special and at home immediately upon arrival. If we go back to PV, this is the ONLY place we would stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, PIERRE BONIN GENERAL MANAGER GARZA BLANCA at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Buen día, I hope this finds you well. on behalf of the entire team of Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa I would like to thank you for your kind preference and for having us as your home far away from home, also we highly appreciate the time taken to fill our survey.

For all of us, your comments are important, since they are the tool to improve our quality and service levels and also to highlight the opportunity areas that you as our important client noted during your stay.

It is important to let you know, that every single comment, note, suggestion and recommendation are read & considered in our weekly meeting and with your kind help and time, this is the first step to take our beloved resort and service into the next level.

Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa is considered by the travel industry and most of our partners as the only 5 stars hotel (internationally recognized) in Puerto Vallarta.

justo for you :

Fine Arts garza blanca exhibit welcomes José Baldi



A native from Tepotzotlán, José Baldi is a self-taught modern impressionistic artist. His art has received International acclaim, with over 1,500 works making their way into private collections, galleries and museums worldwide.

His romantic interpretations of still life, nudes, landscapes, seascapes, urban scenes, real or imaginary, represent a search for nature and freedom that invite the viewer to go deep inside the painting and play. His unique style invites us to admire common place things we look at every day, but don’t really see, in a clear yet dreamy focus.

The Fine Arts exhibit showcasing José Baldi’s most popular work will be displayed in Garza Blanca’s Lobby.

GARZA BLANCA A WORLD OF LUXURY AWAITS YOU !!


PIERRE BONIN GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    310
    119
    55
    43
See reviews for
561
859
42
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had the most amazing week at this hotel. Anyone who is thinking of visiting Puerto Vallarta should at the least consider staying here to insure an amazing vacation.

The Beach and pool: the beach was amazing, unlike other rocky Vallarta beaches this place has soft sand, and warm crystal clear water. The snorkeling around the hotel was amazing, I saw probably over 30 different species of fish including 2 sea turtles. As if that weren't enough the sea turtles actually laid eggs on the hotel's beach, where they were quickly protected with a cage so nobody would get close to the area. A short swim away from the hotel is also a refreshing river outlet. The cold water is truly refreshing after spending an hour or so snorkeling in the warm water.

The infinity pool was such a treat as well as the beach club and pool bar staff. They were always readily available and made amazing Pina Coladas. They were always quick to escort us to an available sunbed and laying out or towels. At the pool and beach club there is snorkeling equipment, paddle boards, backgammon, board games, different spf sun blocks, books, magazines, etc... even paddle boarding lessons available for guests.

The Rooms: Our room had a beautiful ocean view (even from the toilet). The bed was very comfortable and the sheets and pillows soft. I slept amazing! The shower and Jacuzzi tub also had a view to the ocean. The room had all the amenities, and definitely had the look and feel of a five star suite. The lighting in the room was the best! the lighting had so many options, dimmers, etc.. that it made creating the perfect atmosphere a breeze.

The Food: Whether at the beach club or at Bocados Steak house the food was always incredible. At the Beach club the ceviches, and the short rib burrito were my favorite food items, and the pina coladas, and clamato micheladas my favorite drinks! We have an amazing dinner at Bocados where every single dish we oprdered was delicious and cooked perfectly. The age their own meat on premises, if possible try the aged rib eye or New York, and definitely try the Clam Chowder, if you like clam chowder and curry you will love it! Blanca Blue also has a great breakfast buffet, and over 200 tequilas, and an impressive wine list. We tried a tequila that was a mix from 3, 4, and 5 year aged tequilas. It was pricey but the most amazing tequila I have ever tasted. As if that weren't enough we were able to order from blanca Blue to our room.

The Staff: Words cannot describe how genuinely friendly the staff is here. Whether it was security,or the Housekeeper everyone greets you with a warm smile. Everyone at Garza Blanca seems eager to help.

The Spa: The spa has all the modern equipment you need for a good workout, along with amazing locker rooms. I had an 80 minute massage that was really lovely. My wife and I had it done together in the same room. Before the massage we waited in a room with a jungle/ mountain view that was so zen, it put us immediately in the right calming mood for the massage that was to come. After the massage we were escorted to our own private suite with an ocean view jacuzzi, steam rooms, and showers.

If you're planning on visiting Puerto Vallarta do not think twice about staying at Garza Blanca. We were so pleased with our stay that we can't wait to go back soon. These people truly know what they are doing.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view ( I think).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elapsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, PIERRE BONIN GENERAL MANAGER GARZA BLANCA at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
GARZA BLANCA A TRUE ROYAL FEELING !!


Televisa on location with us


We are pleased to announce and welcome the cast and crew of the national Televisa network’s newest production La Mujer del Vendaval, which translates to ‘woman of the storm’. Filming has already begun on our Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa grounds.

The primetime drama cleverly mixes humor and romance, a winning combination for a fresh and cheeky classic soap opera, lead by two your lovebirds.

Up and coming Ariadne Díaz and Jose Ron star in the new show, which has already began filming along Puerto Vallarta’s sandy beaches and iconic landmarks, with noteworthy scenes within the exclusive hotel itself.

Our noteworthy guests and production crew alike have boasted in the culinary delights made famous by the award-winning Blanca Blue, and are quick to fancy Garza Blanca’s newest concept restaurant, BocaDos STK which contemporaneously is celebrating its launch party this Wednesday August 15th at 2:00 p.m. The menu offers exquisitely crafted small, light bites, and the finest imported meats.

La Mujer del Vendaval premieres November 12th on Televisa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We normally try to avoid all inclusives, but this was delightful ad intimate a la carte dining (including breakfast) minus the bill and minus the crowds. Great location, wonderful views, incredibly relaxing and such friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewburyDandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, PIERRE BONIN GENERAL MANAGER GARZA BLANCA at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
BocaDos STK bites & meats , OPULENCE AT ITS BEST !!!


Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa is pleased to announce the grand opening of its newest gourmet restaurant, BocaDos STK bites & meats.

BocaDos STK is a classic and tranquil oasis merely steps away from Garza Blanca’s iconic white sandy beach, a retreat where guests can enjoy a modern twist on classic foods and cocktails in a refined and chic atmosphere.

California native, Chef Kori Sutton has designed the fresh new menu with meat and seafood lovers in mind. The cutting edge bites and meats menu showcases an international fusion between Latin & Asian cuisine and the finest meat cuts through a variety of small bites or “bocados”. A fresh take on shared dishes features items such as pibil pork tamales, octopus tiraditos, soft shell crab, salmon cubes and plum duck dumplings.

BocaDos STK bites & meats upholds a modern steakhouse infused with hip, vibrant elements to create a truly unique culinary experience.

GARZA BLANCA HISTORY ELEGANCE & SERVICE !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed the first week in August and had an amazing time. Most all-inclusives offer buffets with food sitting out and so much wasted, and often dull, repeat dishes. Here the food is made-to-order and available all day in the restaurants or in your room. I would DEFINITELY recommend the all-inclusive - endless, delicious food and drink. We had watersports (paddle boarding, kayaking, snorkeling, etc.), and 2 great pools all for free. We only left to see downtown for a few hours, and to do the "dolphin encounter" in Nuevo Vallarta with our 3 year old. Every single person we interacted with at the hotel was super friendly and professional. ANYTHING we wanted was satisfied, and it felt great to be waited on. The resort is small (73 rooms), which was very important to us, and we saw just a few people each day. It felt like we were on a personal island. Attention to detail was wonderful everywhere - fresh flowers, food presentation, amenities at the pool, all kinds of goodies in the room, cold towels in the lobby. The view was wonderful, every room had a hammock, and we fell asleep to the waves crashing!!! We never had to be super dressed up, just casual and nice for dining. If you want to relax, be pampered, and enjoy good eats, this is the place . . . even with children!!! We WILL be back. I just hope they stay quiet, small and personal, the exact opposite of Nuevo Vallarta (big hotels, very "touristy")!!

Room Tip: Seems like every room has an ocean view. Higher than the third floor is best view. They are buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rs s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, PIERRE BONIN GENERAL MANAGER GARZA BLANCA PRESERVE RESORT & SPA at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
GARZA BLANCA : NATURE & TRANQUILITY COMBINED !!!

Sea turtles make their way ashore


Sea turtles have been around for over 200 million years, outliving numerous species. Today however, their survival is put at risk through the intrusion of humans into their marina habitat, placing them on the endangered species list.

Seven out of eight sea turtle species are found in Mexico, from which three are Banderas Bay locals. Each summer, thousands of female sea turtles make their way to Puerto Vallarta beaches to lay their eggs in the sand, same site where they themselves were once born. For the most part, birds, crabs and other wild animals are relentless predators. Nonetheless, humans are by far their worst enemies.

We at Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa do our part creating environmental awareness. Our well-trained staff collect the nests and incubate them in an on-site nursery during the remainder of their gestation period.

Once the baby turtles hatch, they are released to sea. In an effort to create a culture of conservation and protection for such vulnerable being, local visitors and tourists are encouraged to participate in their release after attending a brief informative speech and instructions from the Oceanographer in charge.

Participate and help us insure that the next generation of sea turtles grow to be strong and healthy in their own natural habitat.


Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you in Puerto Vallarta soon in Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa.. your home.

Best regards,


PIERRE BONIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

How does one review an interlude in Paradise? The concept of the Garza Blanca may be old ( I was last there in 1985), but, like the phoenix, the new Garza Blanca has sprung magnificently from its own ashes. Everything about the new Garza is wonderful. The place, itself, is securely and secludedly snuggled along the best part of Puerto Vallarta's coastline. Azure blue water and fine white sand--add to this a luxurious infinity pool (one of two pools, by the way) and you have the perfect afternoon in a tropical resort.

When you arrive, you are greeted with a cold towel, an even colder Cucumber Martini (even purists will enjoy this one), and a smiling, knowledgeable concierge. Then you are shown to a spacious, bright, and beautifully appointed accommodation that includes all the amenities (even a hammock on your own, private oceanfront balcony) by the second encountered member of this resort's incredible staff--the Bellman--who immediately knows your name and seems genuinely interested in your comfort and attending to your needs. I only sampled the food from one of the restraunts (there are three), Blanca Blue, and can unequivicly state that the quality, preparation, presentation, and service is world class.
In the end, though, it is the staff that makes a place returnable, and this staff--to a person--gets the highest marks. The resort, itself, has an international feel, though I suspect it is where many Mexican nationals choose to take their vacations. it is perfect for destination weddings, honeymooning couples, and families. I, myself, was traveling solo on this trip, and can tell you, I enjoyed every minute of my stay.
Try it--you will always remember, fondly, your interlude at the Garza Blanca. It is Paradise

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Gerente at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We are very pleased with you comment, also glad that you enjoyed your vacations..
In Garza Blanca we make sure we provide every single detail to comfort you by chosing the right staff . we are very lucky also to live in this paradise and to do what we like –
Thank you for noticing that we are better and improved. We work everyday to make this a better place yet
We appreciatte your coment and expect to see you very soon..they are more surprises to come-
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The View is amazing. All-Inclusive is the way to go if you love to eat and drink. You never have (want) to leave unless you just want to go do something else. Kayaks, Paddleboards, Snorkeling gear, Books, & boardgames are all available for use. The Infinity Pool is amazing. The staff at the pool bar/restaurant is Great. The landscaping is beautiful. The atmosphere is great all around. Staff is very helpful if you want to setup outside activities. This is a must visit resort.

Room Tip: A studio is probably fine unless you want to cook yourself. We had a One Bedroom Suite and it was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Gerente at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We are very happy we could fullfil your expectations and needs .also very glad you enjoyed your vacations here with us , We hope to see you soon again. They are alot of events to come ,like Fine Arts , this is an art exhibition that we have with different international artist, wich is a delight for you senses. The weather here is been behaving ,luckily.giving us the happiness to enjoy of our great terraces and restaurants-
In such spectacular surroundings it provides an idyllic setting for a romantic dinner or social gathering – a truly unique experience. Its flame torches-wrapped terrace and volcanic rock chimney create an intimate and enchanting atmosphere perfect for any occasion.

Blanca Blue’s menu is a magical combination of delicious flavors, aromas, temperatures and textures. Every unique dish is accompanied with suggestions from our Chef, Maitre D’ and Sommelier, to create a perfect pairing with the wines of one of the most complete cellars in Mexico.

Boca-Dos STK bites & meats reinvent’s the image of your classic steakhouse, creating a fresh new concept, combining worldwide contemporary and unique flavors. Our menu offers a blend of RAW foods, small BITES and the finest imported MEATS. It is your up and coming “hottest” restaurant in town and theres more yet to come--
Is more than just an idyllic resort, it is an opportunity to make paradise your home.
You ll never want to leave
Thank you for thinking of us and sharing your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
photos13
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I live locally and decided to visit Garza Blanca as a last minute idea this past Sunday, July 29. We had the best 3 day vacation EVER!!! We were impressed with everything about the Hotel..overall service, staff and Hotel grounds. However, the food tops them all!!!! Be prepared for fine dining when you visit this Hotel!!!! Ricardo, the restaurant Manager, introduced himself and made sure that we were well taken care of. We will be back..visit this Hotel..it live up to the hype!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
483 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,381 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#11 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,149 reviews
7.8 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,545 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
7,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa

Property: Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Address: Km 7.5 a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacularly flanked by the vibrant blue waters of the Pacific Ocean and the verdanant tropical forests of the Sierra Madre mountains, Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa nestles gracefully just minutes south of historic Puerto Vallarta, one of Mexico's most dynamic and sophisticated vacation destinations.All Suites feature in-style decor that include marble floors, granite countertops, private terraces, whirlpool tubs and artisan in room amenities.Our ultra-chic gourmet restaurant is one of Puerto Vallarta's most sophisticated and premier dining options, catering breathtaking ocean views, a stylish lounge, a 230 label award-winning wine cellar, and a selection of unique contemporary dishes tailored to scintillate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort And Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing