We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Travel location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Francisco Medina Ascencio 3965 | Fracc Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Port Hope
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Travel location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We flew into Puerto Vallarta late afternoon, so we decided to stay here before heading to Melaque. It was clean and friendly. After our tiring flight we found comfort on how close it was to the airport.In no time we had our bags, and were sitting by the pool. We would stay here in a heart beat again. Great value for a place to rest your head.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dice2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    53
    15
    10
    5
See reviews for
25
34
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I booked this hotel after reading many reviews; some of them unfavorable. I decided to go ahead and book anyway because it met the criteria I was looking for, and we needed a place to stay before we transferred to Nuevo Vallarta. It was clean, quiet (in spite of being so close to the airport), all the staff were polite and helpful, and it was very centrally located. A continental breakfast is included, but my husband and I are big breakfast eaters so we found a reasonably priced Italian Café in the Plaza Marina next door. (sorry-I don't remember the name) The bus stops about 1 block from the hotel, on the same street. Just take a right when leaving the hotel and go to the first covered bus stop. If you're going to the Maritime Terminal, it's just one stop past Wal-mart. Make sure you take the blue and white bus that says "Wal-Mart and "centro" if you're going all the way downtown.
I do agree that the beds were hard, but it didn't bother this family of four.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megencita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanillo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was basic, but clean, and all the staff were super nice. It is right next door to a plaza where there is a Subway and a Comercial Mexicana supermarket. The hotel is about 3 minutes from the airport.

My biggest complaint is that the beds are really, really hard. I had to make a nest out of pillows just to lie on the bed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank glenwcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Needed a place to stay for one night in PV, arriving by bus from Melaque and leaving by air the next day this hotel was perfect, close to the bus station and close to the airport. Good and friendly service both at the desk and restaurant, nice pool and a good place to relax before traveling on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bossone42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We needed an overnight accommodation before and after our two week stay at a resort in Puerto Vallarta, and the Comfort Inn was an excellent choice. Minutes from the airport and a one-block walk to banks and a grocery store, we were able to exchange money at a good rate and pick up essentials that we would need at the resort. The rooms are very comfortable, TV reception is good, and Wifi is free of charge. For those traveling by or renting a car, there is ample parking. A continental breakfast of pastries, cereal, juices, and coffee is provided. Full breakfast and other meals are available for a price. A short walk to the marina will provide you with dozens of restaurant choices.

It is on the highway, so request a room toward the rear and facing the golf course if possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiningBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Bc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed overnight before our flight home. Had a lovely 4th floor room overlooking the golf course. Continental breakfast and restaurant were good. Nice walking route and mall stores nearby.
Only 50 peso cab ride to airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights at this Inn when I arrived in Mexico.

Close to airport, so very good. the beds and rooms are clean. Everyone is really nice there.

The pool was nice. The rates are reasonable. I found staying there when I arrived so much easier after a long day of travel. Good place, am going to stay there on my last night in Puerto Vallarta.

The restaurant food could use a little improving...I had a hamburger on night, and the patty was so huge, the whole burger fell apart and I couldn't eat it.. One time I had quesadilla and they were good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizziebordenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
4.5 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#67 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
6.8 mi away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#35 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#10 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#69 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto
One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto
#41 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
4.8 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#23 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta

Property: Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Address: Avenida Francisco Medina Ascencio 3965 | Fracc Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing