We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
47
85
24
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
85
24
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportcontinental breakfastshort staypleasant pool areawalking distance from the marinawould definitely stay here againyogurtrooms are cleanwifi is freerental carminutes from the airportbus stopflat screen tvtop floorthe entire staffhallwaybeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 176 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Clean rooms. Good location by airport. Nice pool & grounds. Breakfast was not good at all. They need to get on top of that problem & if they do they will get 4 stars. Would stay here again if they improve the breakfast.

Room Tip: Decent prices as long as you don't eat the breakfast. Yuk.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 807kennyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel manager was rude when we confronted him with the fact that the room we were in was ant infested. After his reaction to our request for a change of room, we no longer wanted to stay there, and ask for a refund, and he would not deal with us, but said that we had to speak head office, so it took us three weeks to get our money back. We were left out in the cold, to search for another hotel. Our experience was extremely bad.

Room Tip: Price is good but our room was ant-infested so beware.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

spent a week here and was very disappointed in the location........plus i found the staff to be very unfriendly and acted like they didnt care.........not once was i greeted when i returned to the hotel........the restaurant was ok, but lacked condiments like when i ordered the breaded shrimp and asked if they had any sauce and they brought me ketchup, mustard and mayo.........the pool area had a constant attack of ants that each afternoon i had to flood the area i sat so i wouldnt have to deal with them........also another thing that really showed how poorly the staff was trained was people would sit their finished room service food in the hall and it would sit for a day or more while the housekeepers passed it all day long.........and i agree with others the free breakfast was lame .........the rooms were very clean and the tvs and internet worked well, but who every is the manager of this place has allowed his employees to become very unfocused. tourists should avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: get a room in the back as this place is on the main drag!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 77mockmotorspitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay for short term. It is the closest to the airport but they don't have a shuttle - you have to get a taxi (but it's cheap). The restaurant is awful though, even the "free" breakfast. Go somewhere else to eat!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aloyalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews