We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Victor is the ultimate host”

Victor's Place Cafe Tacuba
Ranked #35 of 1,014 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Victor is the ultimate host”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Victor has the secret to a successful restaurant; he is a great host who greets everyone, comes to your table and does tequila shots with you and makes you feel like family, he has a great variety if dishes on his menu and the food is reasonably priced. We have been coming to Victor's for around 10 years. We will usually visit once each week we are here and have always had an excellent meal and a great time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillie_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    180
    57
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Victor's is muy bien!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Lovely, lively spot overlooking the marina. Victor introduced himself to us and gave us big hugs along with complimentary shots of tequilla. Warm and friendly atmosphere second only to the huge, strawberry margaritas, and fish done to perfection. I had the "Victor's Special" - large portion of mahi mahi, potatoes, and veggies. It was delicious. My husband had shrimp quesadillas and liked them, as well. At the end of the meal, Victor visited us again and sent over complimentary glasses of kahlua. Mine was garnished with a banana and a flower! You can tell that he takes great pride in his restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank readmarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent location and Victor serves and waits tables”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a real nice spot for an evening dinner on the Marina. You are seated out in the open where you can overlook the Marina itself. The food was very good and I enjoyed my conversation with Victor himself. The cocktails were excellent and the several nights we ate there we met new friends. Good spot to let it all hang out and no one cares...............

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielandLila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had an excellent dinner, at Victor's, It is very casual and comfortable. Victor is a very fun host.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wyoblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food great service lot's of Tequila”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Highly recommend Victor's good food, try the Coconut Shrimp house made and fresh. Lots of fun at night just beware of Victor's Moonshine.
Large pours see picture of our Don Julio shots 4 shots 2/3 of the 5th poured don't let Victor see this he lost his profit that day!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Macblaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victor's Place Cafe Tacuba also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Victor's Place Cafe Tacuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing