We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Our Waiters!”

Blanca Blue Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #155 of 999 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Garza Blanca Resort’s ultra-chic onsite gourmet restaurant, Blanca Blue is one of Vallarta’s most elegant and sophisticated dining options. In such spectacular surroundings it provides an idyllic setting for a romantic dinner or social gathering – a truly unique experience. The fully air conditioned restaurant overlooks the expansive Banderas Bay offering impressive views of Los Arcos beauty spot and Puerto Vallarta’s stunning domino skyline. Evoking the flame-lit gatherings of the legendary Garza Blanca Club de Playa of days gone by, the patio is enveloped by antorchas (flame torches) creating an intimate and enchanting atmosphere perfect for any occasion. El restaurante gourmet Blanca Blue del resort Garza es uno de los restaurantes de Vallarta más elegante y sofisticada. En un lugar espectacular ofrece un escenario idílico para una cena romántica o una comida social – una experiencia única. El restaurante ofrece aire acondicionado y ofrece una vista de la Bahía Banderas.
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Our Waiters!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Alex, Jassiel, and Oscar waited on us nightly. They provided excellent service, and felt like friends by the end of our week long stay!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Molly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    51
    21
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better dining in PVR?,...not likely?!.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, The food quality is fantastic.
The seafood dinners we had last evening were perfect. The atmosphere was beautiful. Perfect sunset overlooking a gorgeous beach, tiki torches and an attentive wait staff. Who I might add, kinda got into it by flambeing strawberries beside our table for desert despite that not being on the regular menu.
We are all "inclusive here" right now, a special treat, and not had a single meal that was'nt remarkably good yet.
We'd gladly pay full pop for this kind of food and service again.
Thanks and Cheers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jayseebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Went back four times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were surprised and pleased each and every time both by the excellent food and the very pleasant and helpful staff. They made us feel like our wants and needs were more important than their rules, and this laid back attitude helped with the relaxation factor.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClaudeA654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Evening.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The place is beatiful and the food was yummy... Yes you need to have the short ribs... I have been dreaming of them...

The service was perfect.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, WI
Level Contributor
154 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Setting Blows You Away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were overwhelmed with the setting. We came in for lunch and were truly astounded with the beauty of the beach location. The food was better than average beach fare but was not gourmet quality. However, the service was efficient and friendly and we could have stayed there all afternoon watching the surf. My wife and I both enjoyed our lunch and I am only sorry we did not make it back for breakfast or dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blanca Blue Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Blanca Blue Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing