We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Focused Management and Great Ribs!”

El Torito Sports Bar & BBQ House
Ranked #119 of 1,302 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The sportsbar & BBQ House serving our world famous bbq ribs since 1982.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

We had heard that this restaurant had the best ribs in town
Due to a misunderstanding, my wife and I arrived at this restaurant 15 minutes after an advertised two for one Rib plate special special.ended. We were under the impression that the special was for all day after a call to confirm from our hotel concierge. I was very disappointed, but the staff never lost their composure and properly offered to get the Manager. The manager-Jorge-pleasantly greeted us and politely listened. He then said he would honor the special. We were very happy that he was about pleasing the customers. He then turned us over to his co-manager-Jose-who seated us and provided friendly and attentive service until we departed. The ribs were plentiful and tasted fantastic! They were cooked to perfection and the accompanying sauces were great! We are now El Torito's biggest fans and we will be back!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 585 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

This place is amazing! Many TVs to accommodate every sports fan! The food and drinks were so good! Prices are very affordable! We were a party of 24 and they had no problem accommodating us! But the best part about El Torito was the staff!! They go above and beyond to make sure your time here is fun and relaxing! Our waiter, Douglas, was absolutely wonderful! We look forward to going back here next year!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank gmohr104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

This restaurant has 2 for 1 ribs meals every weekday from 2 to 4 pm. This makes for a very reasonable priced meal out if you are watching your budget, and you get good portions. Service was excellent too.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank DustyRose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

we have made it a point to go to El Torito Sports Bar every visit (at least once) since 1992. This year we found ourselves at the pier around 8pm on a Saturday night. Many of the restaurants in that area had line ups to get in so we walked a little extra to get to El Torito. Now in the old days an order off abs would get you two racks of ribs stacked on an oval plate with choice of potato and either beans or slaw. The buckets of beer were great because you got 5 or 6 for the price of 4. In recent years the portions have reduced to the point of 1/2 doz individual pieces of rib and the waitress said it didn't matter if you ordered a bucket or individual beer - same price. This place is on the large size with a full upper floor to serve customers. There were only 8 customers plus the 4 of us. There were sports on their tvs. Now the service was good, ribs tasted almost as good as they always have and the beer was cold but they seem to be headed in the wrong direction unless Saturday nights are slow for sports bars in PVR???

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rideauski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

One of the largest sports bars in Pv. Lots of TVs so they can find your team easily. The staff are amazing. Felix has a great crew working for him. The food is great but a little pricey. Great location in old town PV. Cheers Greg

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Bluegatorett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Torito Sports Bar & BBQ House also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to El Torito Sports Bar & BBQ House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing