We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little athentic Mexican dining”
Review of Melissa's

Melissa's
Ranked #66 of 1,020 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dear Custoers and Friends:Melissas's Restaurant is sorry to say we will be closing our doors for the summer season.We will reopen in the Fall.Looking forward to seeing you all again in the Fall,Warm regards,M & J.
COMOX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful little athentic Mexican dining”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A little off the main areas which is good as already very busy as if in main part of town it would be overwelmed as it is so good. Had the cheese infused jumbo prawns wrapped in bacon.One of the best meals we HAVE EVER HAD. prices were reasonable and serving staff very attentive.The owner Mellisa was there and came around to make sure all was good. A must in PV

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KERRY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    102
    39
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and extra friendly staff”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This place is a little hidden treasure. Though it took our group of ten more then 20 minutes to find, the confusion on directions was well worth it. The staff were all very friendly and were willing to help with any of our needs. Though Melissa's is known for it's seafood, most of our group did not order it. Most people ordered steak or fajitas and it was all enjoyed!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Addicen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Really good seafood with a nice atmosphere. Friendly staff. The owner made a point of coming over to talk. Will definitely be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gregory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Good Food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Went to Melissa's after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and found it to be as represented online. There were four of us having different entrees and all passed the test. We always have the stuffed avocado shrimp whenever it is offered and it was at Melissa's and I do recommend it. We also tried the calamari which was just okay... nothing to write home to Mom about. Our entrees included Mahi Mahi, Shrimp Charro, and Redfish... all passed the test. We had flan for dessert and it was fine... and BTW the Margueritas are great. Jose our server was great and well versed on the menu; a great guy. It was 4 thumbs up for Melissa's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great food. Great service. Friendly and accommodating staff and owners. The sort of place you want to return to not only for the food but also because it is a pleasure to patronize the restaurant. Music perhaps a touch loud.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanPvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melissa's also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Melissa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing