We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza & Service”
Review of Pan & Que?

Pan & Que?
Ranked #204 of 1,014 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Service”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We went on Friday evening with a coupon we purchased on Cupocity. It was for a choice of pizza and a beer or lemonade. (We purchased two coupons, so we each had a pizza and one draft beer and one lemonade)
We were 5 minutes late due to traffic to use the coupon (valid 6-8 PM) but our waiter checked with the manager (without our asking) and said we could use it. I ordered a cheese stuffed portabello mushroom as an appetizer and we ordered a pizza with fresh tomato, panela and basil and a pizza with salami, red onion and olives. The mushroom was fabulous- very tasty and loaded with cheese- 57 Pesos. Our pizzas were also excellent, very thin crust, nicely loaded and hot. They also served us two homemade rolls which were crusty and tender.
The draft beer was cold and very tasty.
Even though we used a discount coupon, their pizza prices are very reasonable- under 100 Pesos. We will for sure go back again. They have indoor seating with A/C and it is very cute and some outdoor seating right next to the church where a mass was going on and a wedding.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    61
    17
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A New Favorite”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Last Night was our first visit to Pan&Que. It certainly will not be the last! Charming atmosphere attentive staff and the offerings were way beyond expectation. one of our two guests is quite picky and this morning he was singing praises. The appetizers were delicious and very generous in size. Calamari, crispy and so fresh tasting. Shrimp in a wonderful chili salsa disappeared in minutes. We all had pizza, the were outstanding, toppings were plentiful and something to please anyones palate. The cheesecake Guava and Blackberry were decadent and made their way around the table so all could savour. Espresso...and the cutest clear ice bags for your wine on the table. Kevin was our server and he couldn't have been better. All in all a wonderful evening that I cannot wait to repeat. Give this little place a try, you won't be dissapointed and it is quite a value. Different specials on menu items and drinks nightly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanadearest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Don ' t Miss This Place”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

If you like mussels look no further! These are the best mussels I have ever had. Also the pizza is outstanding. Only the freshest ingriediants are used in all entries. The salads are fantastic and the gelato is to die for. Nikko, the owner is a wonderful person and only offers the best. He will treat you like family and make certain you have a wonderful pleasant meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryD304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We went 06/18/2012 for our friends birthday and we had a great time the entries were great in taste and in portion the pizza was really crunchy maybe to crunchy but it was all good the pasta my friend got pasta and he said he enjoy it, my wife loved the fact that the place have A/C plus we find out that they have a terrace outside that is pet friendly so that is something we like even that is out of the A/C

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worlds_Citizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, California
2 reviews
“So good!! Will go back for sure!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

This was recommended to us by a couple who now live here from the states and now we see why. The food was amazing... The salad while over dressed for my husband was perfect for me... And the pizza.. Muy bueno! My daughter had the Hawaiian, my son had the pepperoni and my husband and I shared the shrimp which was delicious! Oh and don't forget the mojitios... I do not care for them and as the bartender promised I would love it (or it would be free) Drank the whole thing! Service was great, although not very busy, food came out fast and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank IIKUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan & Que? also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Pan & Que?? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing