We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Restaurant”
Review of Vista Grill

Vista Grill
Ranked #14 of 1,028 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Perched upon a hill overlooking the entire city of Puerto Vallarta, Vista Grill is a culinary experience with a view to match. Offering Modern Mexican Cuisine with superb attention to detail, the Vista Grill kitchen is always using the freshest locally available ingredients. Perfect for large groups and celebrations, or romantic dinners overlooking the bay, Vista Grill is a must for your trip to Puerto Vallarta.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Always a favorite place to hit when we visit PV. The views are excellent (check times for sunset), food is amazing and the service is top notch. Usually have a guitar player or some sort of entertainment. Thanks for an amazing dinner.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richnj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,891
    338
    130
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, beautiful view, and reasonable prices”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have been coming to PV for quite some time and enjoy looking for great restaurants. Casa Isabel has been disappointing the past 2 years so we thought we would try Vista Grill. My wife and I started with a fennel and muscles soup that had wonderful flavors. My wife ordered the half portion of the catch of the day (mahi mahi) and I had the red snapper with asparagus and lobster ravioli. The mahi mahi was cooked perfectly and the two sauces complemented the fish nicely. Same can be said for the red snapper. I was disappointed with the number (two) and quality of the ravioli. For dessert we had the coconut pana cotta. It was very nice. All the food plus 2 glasses of wine, a mango colada, and an expresso totaled $78 which I thought was a very good deal for a table with a view of the entire bay. We will return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spunkyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view great food and outstanding service from Cesar”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We heard about this place while sitting in the pool. The cab ride up was bumpy but worth it! The wait staff was excellent. Cesar was the best server we had on our entire trip. The food was elegant and Cesar made us Sexy coffee for desert. Thanks for a great noght

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdbncmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“PERFECTO!!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

It amazes me as to how much customer service plays into our experience here... Our server, who has waited on us many times Alahin follows up with the little details...when he saw our reservation, he remembered that we like a cheese plate, which is not on the menu.. He asked AHEAD OF TIME to the Chef if the Chef had enough cheese on hand for a cheese plate... Of course they did and when we arrived he greeted us and asked if we would like the cheese plate. We did and relaxed with the wonderful wine Alahin suggested for us... We had the salads and soup. tasty and delishes.. I went with the pork medallions perfectly done and just the right amount of blue cheese. My husband went with the Seafood dish and was equally as tasty with just the right amount of seasonings... He had the Mexican Coffee... the presentation with this tableside entertainment was OUTSTANDING!!! The views...EXCELLENT...The service..EXCELLENT.... and The food...EXCELLENT... We are looking forward to our next meal here at Vista Grill. As all the servers are wonderful and their attention to detail...AMAZING great job Vista Grill

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doslocosguyspvrmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Views”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is a must do when going to Puerto Vallarta. Make sure you go at a time you can see the sunset...gorgeous views. Amazing service and food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Grill also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vista Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing