We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Go!”
Review of Vista Grill

Vista Grill
Ranked #13 of 1,016 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Perched upon a hill overlooking the entire city of Puerto Vallarta, Vista Grill is a culinary experience with a view to match. Offering Modern Mexican Cuisine with superb attention to detail, the Vista Grill kitchen is always using the freshest locally available ingredients. Perfect for large groups and celebrations, or romantic dinners overlooking the bay, Vista Grill is a must for your trip to Puerto Vallarta.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just Go!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I had dinner here after reading Tripadvisor. It was a great decision! The view is absolutely spectacular and everything from the service to the decor is top notch. A very memorable evening in PV. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,872
    334
    127
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Julian was wonderful!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We've been coming to Puerto Vallarta for over 13 years and had not visited Vista Grill before! We've been missing out! The food was delicious, ambiance superb, and our waiter Julian was excellent! Highly recommend going every time you come to PV!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always a favorite!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

After 3-4 visits, I have to say that Vista Grill is one of my favorite restaurants in the world! Great view, excellent service and world-class innovative continental cuisine with a Mexican touch are not to be found any better elsewhere. On our last visit Julian was our server. He promised the best food and the best service and delivered both. I will always stop in again when in Puerta Vallarta. Amazing fresh ingredients and artistic presentations. Two of us had four courses and a bottle of wine for $145 USD with 20%+ tip. Can't beat this vale anywhere. Very romantic date restaurant that you will always remember.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BernardAugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Finer Dining in PV”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We decided to try something different. Very interesting taxi ride to find restaurant. On very windy steep road. Take taxi. That hill can only be hiked by very fit people. View of PV and Bay was great.
Atmosphere was upscale. Music good. Food was tasty. Portions were small. Eat all the bread they give you and expect to order desert. Little pricy for what you got but not bad.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CdnMHAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“great view”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great place for a special view, nice meal, attentive service. We go there every year we come to PV. We came with our you grand-chlldren and although it really is not a kids type of place, the staff went out of their way to accomadate them.

They are service oriented and achieve it well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harryruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Grill also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vista Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing