We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow Cooked Salmon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista Grill

Vista Grill
Ranked #13 of 981 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Perched upon a hill overlooking the entire city of Puerto Vallarta, Vista Grill is a culinary experience with a view to match. Offering Modern Mexican Cuisine with superb attention to detail, the Vista Grill kitchen is always using the freshest locally available ingredients. Perfect for large groups and celebrations, or romantic dinners overlooking the bay, Vista Grill is a must for your trip to Puerto Vallarta.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow Cooked Salmon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I loved the view the food and the service.This was probally one of the best meals ever.I am 100% sure i will come back some time :D

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,828
    322
    122
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“NEVER a disappointment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food, the view, the service....ALL excellent. Price is a little more, but this GEM up the mountain is so worth the ride. Taxis take you easily up the hill. It's a bit difficult to find yourself, so I'd suggest the taxi. The view in the evening is wonderful, especially when the hotels do their fireworks. You can see the entire bay from there. Get a table out on the patio if you can. Perfect for New Year's, but make a reservation early since it gets crowded.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank storckdsgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Happiest Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Family took wife and I plus children to this wonderful restaurant on a hill with magnificent views.Slightly out of town but the taxi drivers know about it's popularity.Oh yes,the food,service,sunsets and full bar are 5 stars anywhere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jjdaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exquisite View, First-Rate Service, and Outstanding Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Went to Vista Grill twice during my last stay in Puerto Vallarta. Both times were just around sunset and the views were spectacular. The restaurant also entertains with lovely music throughout dinner. Our meals on both occasions were really exquisitely presented and had flavors that will keep us coming back for years. The value from our perspective was great, although we understand that the prices are a bit on the high end for PVR (relatively speaking). The other feature that truly impressed us was the masterful service. We were well attended throughout our meal by all servers, each more polite and respectful than the next. Great experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MiamiBeachTraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Food/View in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wonderful food and the view is magnificent. I like to go about an hours before sunset - around 8:00 pm. It is on the side of a mountain with great seating outside where you can watch the lights come in the city with a view of the ocean, city and church. It's a bit pricey but the food, service, and view are worth every cent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 331331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Grill also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vista Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing