We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vista Grill

Vista Grill
Ranked #13 of 999 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Perched upon a hill overlooking the entire city of Puerto Vallarta, Vista Grill is a culinary experience with a view to match. Offering Modern Mexican Cuisine with superb attention to detail, the Vista Grill kitchen is always using the freshest locally available ingredients. Perfect for large groups and celebrations, or romantic dinners overlooking the bay, Vista Grill is a must for your trip to Puerto Vallarta.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have been to Vallarta three times and Vista Grill is a must eat at place. Although the prices are a bit high, we don't mind because everything is so good...The view is breath taking. The food is delicious! The service is perfect. What more can I say? Vista Grill is excellent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jotewks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,863
    331
    126
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful Evening of Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The setting is fabulous, overlooking the ocean and the city of Puerto Vallarta. The food was scrumptious and well put together and served by our gratuitous and very attentive waiter Cesar. The music provided by a gifted guitar player, Eduardo Leon, suggest you buy his CD... And do take a taxi..the climb is something else. Loved the evening... Thanks

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting with great views of PV at night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent food, great service. The spacious and comfortable surroundings added to what was a pleasant relaxing experience. This was our first visit to the Vista Grill but we will be back again soon.

Robert and Sandra Bradley

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Celebrate Your Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went to Vista Grill to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and we had a fantastic evening. The service was top notch, accomodating and on the ball. As the always the view was spectacular. What made this the best was the food which was to die for. It wasn't our first time at VG but it was by far the best and we will definately be back for more!!
Thank you Vista Grill

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MexEng72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The Best Kept Secret in Puerto Vallarta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

In a city overcrowded with too many people trying to sell you some time share or hustle you for a dollar, The Vista Grill stands out as the total opposite, pure, best in class, and what I would contend is actually a world class restaurant. It sits at the top of a zig-zag side street off of another winding street and overlooking all of Old Vallarta and offers up both a breathtaking view and all the ambiance to match it. Of course this goes double at sunset and into the evening as the town lights up. But it is the food that takes the awards! I had a piece of sea bass, delicately cooked (tender as any I've ever had), encrusted with macadamia nuts, and sitting in coconut foam with steamed greens in the coconut milk. What a unique flavor. Even the salad was outstanding. I can without hesitation say that this is the one "must" at the top of anyone's to do list for Puerto Vallarta.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kwgcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Grill also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vista Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing