We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“modern, luxe hideaway in PV!”
The living room has plenty of seating and the chaise on the sectional is perfect for reading.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room has plenty of seating and the chaise on the sectional is perfect for reading.
The open concept means family and friends are never far away and yet lots of other rooms for privacy From first cup of coffee to last glass of wine at the end of the day the balcony is perfect! VIEWS!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The living room has plenty of seating and the chaise on the sectional is perfect for reading.
The open concept means family and friends are never far away and yet lots of other rooms for privacy
From first cup of coffee to last glass of wine at the end of the day the balcony is perfect! VIEWS!
The gourmet kitchen has everything you need to enjoy the meals you want to stay in and enjoy view.
The gourmet kitchen invites you to cook that fresh catch of the day.
The Master suite has sweeping views of bay from the bed. Easy access to balcony. TV in room.
The Master suite has double vanity, large walk in shower, and huge closet with built ins.
2nd Master Suite has Mexican touches en-suite. Laundry room next to bath.
2nd Master bath has walk-in shower. The adjacent laundry room has full size washer/dryer
3rd bedroom office/bedroom. Single bed and built-in desk and book shelves. Original art through-out.
Separate den media room with access to 3rd bath. Quiet and darker for TV or movie watching.
working out while enjoying the view. What could be better and you can walk to town in 10 minutes.
The restaurant is a great gathering place to enjoy the delicious menu by chef Alex.
Wine and gazing at the Bay from the balcony. It doesn't get better than this!
Three pools and just steps to two beaches. Whale watch form balcony. See city lights .at night.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
challenge...
Aspen, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“modern, luxe hideaway in PV!”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

As soon as you walk into this fabulous condo, you should drop your bags, grab a cold one from the fridge, and step out on the balcony! The surf crashes softly into the rocky inlet directly below and you can see all the way to the other side of PV. Beach access is available from outside the gym and pool on the ground level - left takes you to a couple of beautiful "locals" beaches and right takes you towards the center of town. Everything you need is within walking distance (might be a little adventurous for some tastes) but cabs are inexpensive and easy too. The building is only a couple of years old - beautifully maintained and safe. It's located about 2 blocks off the main drag on a quiet side street. It has 2 pools and a great restaurant overlooking the pools. The food at the restaurant is comparable to the best restaurants in town! The gym is well appointed and there is massage available. We booked an incredibly talented therapist who came every other day to work out those vacation knots! Overall, this place is amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you so much John for your review. We so appreciate guests responding to the relaxing vacation you can have here with still so much to do and our condo is perfectly located with easy access to all Old town amenities. We are so lucky to have our restaurant available to owners and guests only and yes the food is excellent. Aren't the massages the best for such a reasonable fee you can have several while staying at Casa Vista del Cielo. Thanks. for choosing our place and we hope you will come again! Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
1 review
“Finally, truth in advertsing!”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Too often, a listing looks too good to be true. You arrive, and the unit is run down, in a poor location, etc. etc. etc. THIS PLACE IS THE EXCEPTION-—IT IS AMAZING!! Luxurious space, expansive oceanfront balcony, designer furnishings, top-shelf amenities. Three pools for every need, secluded beaches just steps away, workout room with ocean views. Chef on premises will send a meal to your room, or you can sit outside in the cool breeze off the ocean. Last but not least, a fabulous location on the best side of PV, with an easy walk into town through charming neighborhoods. Book it, Dan-o!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Thanks so much for your review. My husband and I strive to make our place like an oasis away from home. We are so happy you chose Casa Vista Del Cielo and that you were pleased. Chef Alex makes a huge difference in the ease of a vacation here. After a long day at the pool or shopping downtown it's nice to have dinner on the balcony delivered and set up by our wonderful staff. Please come again. Thanks. Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alankrobe...
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
“Buena Vista, Vallarta retreat luxury”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

A hypnotic 3rd floor view of beach, ocean, and nearby town will captivate you from morning through sunset. The luxurious pools in the courtyard will invite you to relax in friendly waters while gazing out into the ocean as though they were connected. Step beyond the gated property grounds right onto the beach for a walk to adjacent beaches, or continue to the walkways of Puerto Vallarta public areas of interest.
Clean and beautifully furnished, this comfortable space will make fond memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Hi Alan,
Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the view and with the balcony covered you can enjoy the view all day without baking in the sun. And you point out another thing we also love about the property you can sit in the pool and gaze at the ocean or walk to beach and swim there. There is also sea kayaking right there as well. We are so happy you made great memories and hope you will come again! Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanburg...
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Absolutely stunning. Beautiful and well appointed!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a wonderful time! Great views of the bay and a nice restaurant for times you don't want to go to town. Will definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thanks Susan. We are so glad you enjoyed the restaurant. It is one of the features that makes Sayan so unique since it is only open to guests and owners. Please come again!
Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksvpvb
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
“A stunning condo with beautiful view of the bay”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This beautiful condo in Puerta Vallarta exceeded all our expectations. Located on the outskirts of town, the setting was serene and the beach felt like it was our private retreat, yet we could walk to town. The Sayan staff served great food and beverages poolside or in the condo. The owner (CLARE) provided insightful hints on local restaurants and attractions. Definitely on our list to revisit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Dear Kay, we are so happy that you took the time to review our condo. Thanks for the rating and we are happy our book helped with selections of restaurants and things to do in Puerto Vallarta. It is guests like you that make renting our home a pleasure. WE want the experience to be serene and private. Please do book again. You are welcome anytime we are available. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz G
Carbondale, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Beautiful Luxury Designer Vacation Rental Condo in Puerta Vallarta!”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As soon as we arrived at this condo in Puerta Vallarta we knew we made the right choice!

There are only two luxurious condos per floor which makes it so private. We walked through the front door and were met by a stunning vista of Banderas Bay with a view of the town of Puerta Vallarta.

We also looked down at the three pools and the amazing Amapas beach. Want to take a beach vacation in Mexico? One of our best beach vacations in Mexico was this one.

The living room, dining area and combined kitchen are spacious and have lots of room for entertaining. If you like cooking you'll love the gourmet chef;s kitchen, I know I did!

The restaurant is only for owners and guests and they will bring the food right to your table and at unbelievably low prices. If you are looking for an all inclusive vacation resort in Puerta Vallarta this comes close!

There are two king master suites that had their own baths and the decor was beautiful and modern with chic Mexican touches.

And since I work even on vacation there is an office with a built-in desk and trundle bed for extra sleeping room.

The art in the unit is all original and collected by the owners from all over Mexico.

And the old town of Puerta Varata is only ten minutes by foot on the beach or a cobblestone road.

We're kinda of hippies at heart so we took a little day trip to Sayulita, Mexico....that was fun and took only about an hour to get there!

Our hosts Clare Leach and her husband Bill are gracious and kind. Clare is also an excellent interior decorator, so be sure to give her kudos for the beautiful job she did in this luxury beach rental.

I would highly recommend this to my friends and family. It was definitely "worth the price of admission"!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Liz, thank you so much for your review and your visit. The experience you had is exactly what we hope for all our guests renting our condo. We have collected the art from our travels in Mexico and all are originals. When we are not traveling this is our home not just a rental. Thank you for your appreciation of our efforts to make your stay a relaxing and luxurious vacation. We are glad you found the office an easy place to work. I hope you found the printer and office supplies we leave for guests. Thanks for taking our advice on excursions and I am glad the trip to Sayulita met your expectations. Again thanks for visiting and we hope you will come again. We would gladly welcome your family or friends! Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing