We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to place to stay in PV, quiet but close to town”
Review of Hacienda Elena

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda Elena
Ranked #29 of 71 Puerto Vallarta B&B and Inns
Boston, MA
1 review
“A beautiful place to place to stay in PV, quiet but close to town”
Reviewed January 10, 2010

This is my second visit to Hacienda Elena. This time we brought our grandson who, when not out to the PV restaurants, adventures etc., couldn't be dragged out of the heated pool (one of two). The rooms are spacious with each one with it's own distinctive design. The grounds and gardens are beautiful and feature several patios.There is a nice view of the harbor, river and jungle. The staff are outstanding.

To sum up, it is hard to leave this place behind to return to our comparatively drab home.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemfire2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Diabrix11
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Residing in Hacienda Elena is pure bliss. This authentic Mexican hacienda has been restored with much eye for detail and respectful of traditional elements. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, providing your best home away from home.
The environment is breathtaking, with quiet beautiful beaches nearby, and the green luscious jungle in the 'backyard' so to speak. The sound of waterfalls and birds is omnipresent and provide a relaxing atmosphere.
Not to forget, we were hosted by Juan Carlos and his wife Lupita, who made our stay unforgettable. Their margaritas and guacamole are simply the best!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diabrix11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgica
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2010

If you want to relax, party, swim, eat good food, enjoy nice holidays...
Than you should go to this place, this has everything you need and is gorgeous. There is a hot pool, big swimming pool, beach in 2 minutes, river where you can make walk, jungle, mountains, bbq, friendly staff, supernice rooms and an amazing view. And if you want to go to the city, in 5 minutes you´re there. I cannot say anything bad of this place and can recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertandBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2009

We only spent two night at Hacienda Elena recently but they were a highlight of our trip! The pool was my favorite part and the beautiful jungle almost surrounding us was a close second! It is so relaxing to hear the river gurgeling nearby and the staff were very gracious. We took the bus back and forth to the old town and found it convenient and easy. I highly recommend Elena for anyone going to the PV area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuilterSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We spent 10 lovely, relaxing days at the hacienda and enjoyed it immensely. It is a quiet place with lots of old Mexico charm in a beautiful setting. Many upgrades such as granite
counters in the very large kitchen. We stayed in the grand master suite with a huge bedroom & comfortable king bed, large bathroom with open shower set with a giant boulder, and a room-size walk-in closet. The public areas are all very open with great views. The pool area is wonderful for lounging and the covered patio has a bar. A brief 2 minute walk to a very nice beach across the street at Garza Blanca resort where we also enjoyed a fabulous dinner overlooking the beach and gorgeous sunset.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeeZeeCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed at a new small hotel, the Hacienda Elena, in March on our second trip to Puerto Vallarta. It was an amazing experience. We were upgraded to the "King Suite", which had a private balcony overlooking the entire bay and city, a shower built into a granite boulder, and a closet that was an entire room. The hotel is in a picturesque setting with two pools (one heated), a patio with a beautiful view of the jungle, river and the city. The Hotel is only eight minutes from old town Vallarta and near one of the nicest beaches in the area. The staff was warm and welcoming. I would say that being in the King Suite made a big difference, we did see several of the other rooms which were also very nice, but having seen the difference, we would certainly pay extra for the King suite next time. Being upgraded for free was a very nice touch. We will defintely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2009

Arriving to this beautiful open hacienda I felt the stress just melt away. Many different places to relax and overlook the ocean, listen to the birds in the jungle or just chill out next to the pool. A much needed get away. A short taxi ride away (about 5 bucks US) gets you easily into PV without needing to wrestle with tourists and parking. The beach is just a quick walk down the road.

Great welcoming staff and even pet friendly (our dog Lyle feels just at home).

I would highly recommend this get away for your PV vacation.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogdoc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,442 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#21 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,816 reviews
1.9 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#16 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hacienda Escondida Puerto Vallarta
Hacienda Escondida Puerto Vallar...
#6 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
75 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quinta Maria Cortez
Quinta Maria Cortez
#4 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
239 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#8 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Elena

Property: Hacienda Elena
Address: Carretera Mismaloya, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate resort in a spectacular natural setting. Two pools, multi-level decks, lush tropical gardens. A true Mexican Hacienda with dramatic architecture. Stunning views of mountains, ocean, jungle, river and city lights. Two-minute walk to spectacular beach, minutes to old town Vallarta. All bedrooms w/private baths, from affordable standard rooms to luxurious suites with private view terraces. Breakfast and afternoon cocktail party included. Cable TV, hi-speed Internet, free phone, BBQ, on-site staff. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing