We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stole credit card info”
Review of La Leche

La Leche
Reserve with OpenTable
La Leche is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 1,032 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A neutral space becomes "chameleon" as night after night takes on a different dress with colorful personality diners, with their different identities and their own sounds. The day-to-day kitchen is different because there is no fixed menu, It depends on the selected raw material and the mood of the chef. Any night of this wonderful place will be equal and repeatable.
Euless, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“stole credit card info”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

visited this place on Jan 14, 2014 there was four of us all food was good except the veal
more important my credit card info and the other couple with us had their card info stolen also.
what they do is when you give them your card they go to a back room and make a new card with your info. the next day they tried to use it and charge at 7 different places but where denied. my card was a visa with USAA and the other card was with citibank. Fair warning

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,118
    245
    83
    29
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, bad service”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The food was absolutely amazing! One of the best I've ever had, unfortunately the lack of good service will make me think twice about coming back. One of my jobs is to recommend good restaurants, and I will most likely give other options before this one. They pressure you to order even though we still had one more hour before the kitchen closed, the lack of interest they put in selling and how they describe the options is outstanding.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_Malanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“The Best Choice in Puerto Vallarta!!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

If you want to go to a Restaurant completely different than a traditional one, this is your Best Choice!!! From Outside you start feeling that something will be very different... You walk in the middle of Milk Bottle, and then inside everything is WHITE!!! The Menu changes every day and is write in a Black Board... The chef and owner walk all over the restaurant and talk with the guest, that is amazing!!! The food was the Best in our Trip to Puerto Vallarta... Super recommendable!!! The waiter explain you each item like he is preparing the dish at that moment, very funny!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville
2 reviews
“Poor Service good food”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We came in with a reservation, and it still took them 15 minutes to seat us. Once we sat down, we had to go ask someone to get our drinks. The service does not match the food. Very poor service in general. It takes away from the food and experience they could offer.

Helpful?
Thank Hcardenas85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool Ambiance and Excellent Service”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We recently visited La Leche during our trip to Puerto Vallarta. The ambiance is very unique, funky and provides the right kind of atmosphere for a fun night out. Our waiter knew his stuff and was on top of his game. The food was good and the chef was very accommodating for everything we asked for.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deepaIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Leche also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to La Leche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing