We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on Earth..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of davannayoga

davannayoga
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth..”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place is magical! The classes are inspiring, each class is a new adventure! Great care and attention is paid to alignment, and breath.. Anna is an amazing teacher! I took the 200 hour yoga teacher training at Davanna and it was a wonderful experience! The atmosphere is soulful and nurturing .. I would highly recommend visiting Davanna to anyone who wants to experience pure BLISS..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dayle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davannayoga, Owner at davannayoga, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for the beautiful review. It always helps so much. I hope you'll come back for a visit soon! Metta, Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best yoga experience ever!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My mom and I have practiced yoga for a few years now and when we decided to take a trip to PV, we needed to source a place for our daily yoga practice. We discovered Anna at Davanna and my practice has been forever transformed. She coached us through new postures and gave us a peaceful and gracious start to each day. It's easy to find- take the blue centro bus to downtown PV and get off near the cathedral. It's about 3 blocks away and up a few flights of stairs. 120 pesos gets you a drop in class with a mat and filtered water for when you are finished. Worth every peso!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davannayoga, Owner at davannayoga, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your helpful review on TripAdvisor. I look forward to keeping in touch and seeing you again soon.
With Metta,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the place to go!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The studio is located on such a beautiful cobblestone street and inside was a perfect space for classes. Anna was our teacher and truly made you feel right at home. I always enjoy learning new things during my yoga practice and Anna did not disappoint. From breathing exercises to a new pose, it really offered me everything I love about doing yoga. Be sure to visit Davannayoga when you are in PVR; I know I will be back! Thanks, Anna!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristineJ_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
2 reviews
“A fabulous find”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I would highly recommend this great yoga studio. Anna followed her vision and has created an absolutely top notch yoga studio in the heart of Puerto Vallarta. Well equipped with every prop you can imagine and classes for different levels of students with excellent instruction from the various teachers. It definitely contributed to my spending a great winter in this very interesting city! Julie Bacon, Harbor Springs, Michigan

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davannayoga, Owner at davannayoga, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of Davannayoga. We so appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you next Winter. With Metta, Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yoga Life”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ana nutured the spirit and body. I never expected such a physical challenge since I considered myself an athlete. I felt comfortable and at peace, even though I could not touch my toes. Very comfortable, enjoyable and enligtening. If you are in Puerto Vallarta, this is a must do. I have taken Yoga before, but it was never like this. And a beautiful studio with benevolent Karma.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ssteele10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed davannayoga also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to davannayoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing