We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miralo - Handmade Mosaic Art and Unique Gifts”
Review of Miralo

Miralo
Ranked #30 of 111 Shopping in Puerto Vallarta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miralo is a boutique studio gallery of art and gifts. Specializing in contemporary Mexican crafts and art; featuring the mosaic decorative art of Rodolfo Rosas Hernandez of Puerto Vallarta. At Miralo, Rodolfo does present demonstrations and workshops on glass mosaics (check Web site for dates). Miralo is located a block from the main plaza and the main church in Centro (downtown) Puerto Vallarta.
Puerto Vallarta
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Miralo - Handmade Mosaic Art and Unique Gifts”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Miralo is a wonderful store featuring mosaic art made on the premises along with unique gift ware hand picked by the owners, Bud and Rodolfo, from their Mexican travels. The store is combined with Rodolfo's mosaic studio, where he is busy at work creating mosaic mirrors and art pieces. Mosaic demonstrations and workshops are available. I attended a workshop and was able to create a beautiful piece of art with expert instruction and guidance from Rodolfo.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank LaAlmeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Mexican Arts and Crafts”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This is not your typical blanket, sombrero, or factory made goods store. This is real art created by Mexican artists. Looking for something unique...this is the place. This was a new find for us and we are excited! We need to go home and do some measuring and were told that we can, receive by email, a PowerPoint program showing the work of the glass/mosaic artist, Rodolfo Rosas Hernandez. We can decide what we want, size, design, and color and have it ready for us to pick up when we come back to PV next January...how exciting!

Helpful?
8 Thank N8PWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Love Rodolfo's mosaics”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have walked away from here on a few occasions with some of Rodolfo's mosaic-trimmed mirrors and glass jewellery. We love his aesthetic and would probably buy more if we had more time and money!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank SSwith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Handmade Artwork, Very hospitable”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we found this store. The selection was beautiful and we found a great picture frame and a bowl. He had a clearance rack as well with really, really nice items. He was super helpful and friendly. It is very close to the famous church so if you are visiting the church, look this shop up.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
11 Thank JuannyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great selection and service”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

With an early December visit to Puerto Vallarta, we were looking for some holiday gift items, and Miralo's quality, selection, and friendly vibe were a welcome discovery.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank JimLBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miralo also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Miralo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing