We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this great restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony's Please

Tony's Please
Ranked #115 of 981 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sumner, Washington
Level Contributor
371 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Don't miss this great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Went early, was the first table seated. Had the shrimp crapes very good, large enough to share. Service is very helpful. Have added Tony's to my must go to again list.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JALFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    41
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We are frequent Puerto Vallarta visitors and each time we MUST eat at Tony's (often more than once during our week long visits). I can not say enough good about this place. Tony is wonderful, the atmosphere is supurb and the food is to die for. A must are the Margarita's, the garlic\egg soup and chicken tetrazzini. All dishes are excellent though these are our favorites! I rave to all back in the States that this is my favorite restaurant in the world! We were so glad to discover that Tony's was on tripadvisor to let other know how great his place is. You won't regret your meal here. (and being in Mexico, where people are often cautious about eating some foods, Tony's is clean and safe to eat).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherCollins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect way to support a local business family instead of a big resort.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I have been to PV a half dozen or so times, and every time we come to visit Tony's. Tony is always there serving us, and I think it is his mother or sister who prepares our food. We always get the same thing - Margarita and chicken tettrazini. If you like a nice strong drink, and a lot of cheese with juicy chicken, this is perfect! I encourage everyone to go so you can support a local business instead of simply eating every meal at a large resort. We will be back every time we come in the future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Visit once than visit often”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We go to Tony`s the first night we get back every year. Try to get there as often as possible. I think that my wife and I have had everything on the menu, have not had a disappointment. Try the Chicken soup you will fall in love with the soup.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank frog1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having been here many times, have never been disappointed.
Great food and always treated very well.
Always difficult to choose since I have so many favorite dishes here

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mikePalmSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Please also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Tony's Please? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing