We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
View from above - we are the property with the big palapa!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from above - we are the property with the big palapa!
Villa Verde is located on an amazing sandy beach that isn't too crowded and the water is clear! The beach outside of Villa Verde.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from above - we are the property with the big palapa!
Villa Verde is located on an amazing sandy beach that isn't too crowded and the water is clear!
The beach outside of Villa Verde.
At the Villa looking out at the ocean. The views are incredible!
Find yourself lounging here with a margarita in hand overlooking Banderas Bay.
Your own private heated pool awaits!
Outdoor Lounge Area.
Dining Area for 8 - We have a private chef who can prepare anything you want!
Relax under our large palapa with a good book.
Another option for dining.
Master Suite with king size bed, ensuite bath and air conditioning.
Lower Suite is closest to the beach! King size bed, ensuite bath, air conditioned.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kristinly...
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Look no further, you have found the place to rent for your Mexican vacation. I have nothing but positive feedback to leave for this property. The home is right on the beach, I mean you can’t get any closer. It is walkable to town and all the great shopping and galleries. The staff is amazing. They will help you book any excursions, call a taxi, do all the grocery shopping, make all your meals, clean the rooms daily and cater to your ever need. The home itself is very unique with the indoor outdoor feel of the home. We loved dining under the palapa, spending hours lounging around the pool and walking up and down the beach, the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Zero complaints here. The booking process was straightforward, easy and a very pleasant experience, so go for it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
206seattl...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful for a Group!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 8 nights. The villa is really quite amazing. After searching for places, we decided this would be the best fit for our group. Everything is as described or better from the listing. We loved having access to the kayaks! The place felt authentic, the staff were some of the kindest souls we have met, the location on the beach is lovely and really hard to beat, and the water is so clean and so swimmable. Thank you Jordan for sharing this villa with us… we can’t wait to return next time we are in the area.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiana W
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Besutiful stonework residence”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our week spent at villa verde was amazing, I am so happy we booked this place. Jordan made it so easy for us and was quick to respond to emails which was a blessing since this was the first group trip I had ever organised!

The property itself is stunning, with beautiful views of the beach, which is accessible from the house. All the bedrooms and ensuites were comfortable, so we had no problem with who was going to sleep where. The rest of the house is decorated and maintained beautifully. We spent most of our time by the pool and living room area and enjoyed the luxury of having great staff to make food and drinks for everyone to enjoy! The only problem with this place is that it is so nice, we hardly wanted to leave to go to town, ha!

We did venture out a couple times, it's a cheap cab ride into town, but a couple of us enjoyed the twenty minute walk there since the weather was so nice. The locals are very friendly and most speak pretty good English if you need help with directions or something. There are some cute places to grab a bite to eat, but to be honest we didn't have anything that beat the food that was prepared at the villa!

We all had such a good time that we are already talking about another getaway to Villa Verde within the next two years. It was hard to leave Villa Verde after seven short days, so we all ageeed we would want to do at least ten!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia V
1 review
“Beachfront Bliss”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What an incredible place! Outstanding views with a beautiful beach! We enjoyed our stay here so much. From the private heated pool and being able to take kayaks out on the ocean, to the amazing cooking from the chef, and those margaritas, Villa Verde is the best place for a small group of 6 or 8 to stay together in PV. The property is very spacious, with great places to gather together for meals and hanging out but enough privacy and space to do our own thing. The nice thing was you only have to plan your meals the night before and the staff was able to work around all the dietary requirements in our group. Walking to town is maybe 15 or 20 minutes and you can go along the beach or through town. We had fun catching the bus, and it is ridiculously affordable. Catching a cab is no more than $5. Rooms have AC and ceiling fans, they also have safes to lock up personal items, and tons of closet space. All in all an excellent trip! You'll love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol F
1 review
“Paradise for a family trip”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We literally lived in paradise for our seven night stay at Villa Verde. It was a family trip down to the villa with 8 of us ranging from ages 19 to 65 and everyone had a great trip. From the time we began communicating with Jordan about possible dates for the trip to the last few moments we spent sipping a margarita while the staff loaded our bags up into the car that was going to take us to the airport we were treated so well! The villa was amazing and met all of our needs. We loved the chef's meals, how close we were to the ocean, spending time in the pool, and enjoying the walks into town. Zero regrets.. except maybe that we didn't stay longer.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vassar201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING LOCATION AND SERVICE!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Five star property all the way around!! The villa is amazing, the staff is amazing, the location is amazing, you can't go wrong by staying here. The views are to die for and you'll love watching the sunsets. You are right on the beach. The villa itself is an architectural masterpiece with the amazing and huge palapa. The chef created dishes you would find in a five star restaurant. The concierge helped us book ziplining and trips out on the boat. Booking was a breeze. We definitely want to come back soon.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
1 review
“This is one of the most beautiful homes we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The process to book was very easy. The house manager greeted us at the property and gave us a tour and margaritas on the house. This place is great. Four bedrooms, five bathrooms. We drew straws to pick rooms, but there isn't a bad one in the place. The suite we were in overlooked the pool and the palapa and the ocean. Breathtaking!

The villa felt safe and secure, as is the neighborhood which it is in. We spent most of the time at the villa since it had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation, but a couple days we went into town to visit galleries and shops. The old town PV area is fantastic, so charming with it's cobblestone streets and the locals are incredibly friendly and helpful.

We loved the private chef. He did a fantastic job and cooked anything we wanted. I wish he could have come back to the states with us! Same with the maid!

After searching several properties in the PV area we are so happy we picked Villa Verde and can't wait to go back in the future. If you have the opportunity to stay here be sure to do so!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing