We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place. Good pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Roma

Cafe Roma
Ranked #128 of 981 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: A popular, fun, second floor restaurant/bar. Karaoke and Live Music most nights. Always a family atmosphere. Open from 11:00 am to 10:00 pm Monday thru Saturday.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun Place. Good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Terrific place to eat. Great tequila. Good drinks. Very friendly owner operated. A must do! Immaculate washrooms. Great prices for food and booze.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    101
    39
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Puerto Vallarta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

It's our favorite place to go when in Puerto Vallarta. The food is great and the service awesome!!! The bruschetta is the best :) for a relaxing good time check it out!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieGraden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good pizza, great cause. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice place to eat and relax. The view is nice, very woodsey. The pizza is good, people very friendly. They have a live web feed that your friends at home can watch you having a great time. They also have free calls so you can call home while being seen on the web cam. The best of all is that these wonderful people help local children in need with free food on Sundays "I believe". Great place!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Scottysixpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

There is no such thing as a trip to PVR without stopping at Cafe Roma. We usually go for lunch because evening can get a little loud and crazy. Juan Carlos is a funny, gracious host who honestly remembers us from year to year. Pizza is very good. I also had a Caesar salad which was also good. Oh, and it's the coldest beer in all of Mexico!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MCHL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A hit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We discovered Cafe Roma a few trips back and it continues to be one of our favorites. The staff are all awesome, we see the same faces each trip and that feels good. They treat us like friends and family, the service is great and the food yummy. We like their prices, the free shot of tequila and the group pictures they take often ends up as our screen saver. It's nice to be able to check email when we're there and it's fun to be up off the street for a cool view of the river. If you want an inexpensive place to relax, check them out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flipfloplocations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Roma also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Cafe Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing