We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food reasonable prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Los Tres Delfines - CLOSED

Restaurant Los Tres Delfines
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

This place was recommended to us by a lady from Canada who is a frequent visitor to PV. While looking for it, the owner was on Olas Altas asking people to visit. We ordered the whole red fish. It was prepared perfectly. Fully cooked, but not over cooked. The presentation was good and reasonable drink prices.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zfreebyrd2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    5
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Quiet place in old town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We were enticed by the owner on the street to come take a look. The place is at the end of the street, quiet and secluded. Don't expect something fancy (plastic chairs, open area near houses), but do expect great service, and very large portion sizes for great value. Tenor was the waiter, along with his family members who cleared tables. Nacho chips and salsa is given while waiting to order. We ordered the ribs ($140 peso) and the mexican plate ($120 peso). Both were HUGE. The mexican plate is large enough for two people. The meals came with a free drink, and garlic bread. Tenor was great....it is worth going just for the service you receive from him. He is quite funny! Food was served on clay Mexican plates. Nice touch.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JCM1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had a very nice meal here. Good variety on the menu. Atmosphere was very pleasant. Food was well prepared and nicely presented, and all very tasty. We were served chips and salsa and a free beer or margarita with our meal. However, when the bill arrived it was a little more than expected because the "special of the day" was billed at the regular price, a little irritating, but we paid it anyway, because we felt we had good value for the money. We will eat here again, but will also check the bill!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pvhofers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

A family run restaurant with great food. We chose this restaurant because it was beside our hotel Los Arcos suites/Casa Susanna and we were pleasantly surprised. We really wanted to go back but never had the chance.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank KWandSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The host, Tenor, is a great person”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Nice selection of food at reasonable prices. Usually you get a free beer or Margarita too!

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Prof_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Los Tres Delfines also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing