We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in PV!”
Review of Oasis Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oasis Hostel
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed at Oasis hostel for 6 days in early June and had a blast. Guillermo really makes you feel welcome and keeps this place incredibly clean and fun. I was in town for a wedding and actually skipped my last night (already paid for!!!) in a fancy all-inclusive resort in Nuevo Vallarta to come back and spend another day at Oasis. The hostel in Centro is a bit louder and more of a party atmosphere, but the one back away from the Malecon had a great, laid-back vibe. Hope I have a chance to make it back sometime soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 79 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed at the Oasis Hostel on a study abroad trip. It was like our home away from home. The place is beautifully decorated with painted tiles and murals, and the rooftop terrace is a lovely place to chill with a book. The rooms are a little bit tight when they're full. The staff is very welcoming, makes you feel at ease, and does a great job at giving you your bearings in the city and suggesting places to go and things to do.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Traveling to Puerto Vallarta with 27 college students can be crazy, expensive, and difficult to manage, but staying at the Oasis Hostel with Guillermo and his staff was a wonderful experience. He and his staff were accommodating and made us feel instantly at home. The staff at the hostel also ensured that we got the true PV, Mexico experience by taking us to restaurants off the beaten path, suggesting and going to some of the exciting night clubs and bars, and giving us tips and experiences we otherwise wouldn't have gotten had we stayed in a hotel. Not once did I feel unsafe or unwelcome on our trip, and I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TruTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Yes I was received with a beer, lunch from guests, an invitation to a live muay Thai fight ringside, and lots of friendly conversation. Then my motorcycle was well care for in the private parking in the rear. Restaurants, local sights, and much more information was provided. Lastly I had a very nice time visiting with Guillermo and getting to hamm out with his friends. I am now seeing many places in Mexico per his recommendations from frequent travels. Gracias mi amigo u hast a pronto!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Oznam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I'm a fan of hostels. Amenities that are important to me such as clean toilets and showers, a comfortable bed, great location, strong WIFI connection, a WIFI password that does NOT have to be reset all the time and free breakfast are what I look forward to. I found all of these at the DOWNTOWN Oasis Hostel in Puerto Vallarta. I think I paid $20+ dollars a night, which is a fraction of what I'd pay if I were anti-social enough to bunk with the rest of America in the resorts. Why go to Mexico if you are in a bubble?

One of the managers, Juan, took us and the girls to the clubs for FREE! It definitely pays to know the bouncers and promote their venues for future travelers. We danced salsa at La Bodegita and enjoyed electronica and pop music at Mandala. Don't miss it!

All in all, Downtown Oasis Hostel in Puerto Vallarta is a MUST. Stay here and you'll definitenly have fun, meet fellow travelers and get your tan on in 5mins since its just a short walk to the beach. Oh, did I mention that the Malecon is just a block over and the awesome Cathedral is just right behind it?

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariessima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

we stayed here everything was nice clean just as we were about to leave i came down with food poisoning and the accomodated for me very well and made sure i was ok and got treatment i needed

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

First impressions are everything and as I came up to the building, it was even more impressive than I had imagined. After entering the door I was met with a warm welcome and a beer! The location was perfect for me since it was in an area away from the touristic zone where you can really take in the culture. The rooms are kept very clean, the terrace has the best view and the art found throughout the hostel is mesmerizing. The hostel has a warm feel and the others staying here became my family during my stay. Guillermo is awesome, I can't say it enough. He's there to party with you or have a heart to heart, anything you want. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowbunny116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
5.7 mi away
Container Inn
Container Inn
#93 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Del Mar
Hotel Villa Del Mar
#99 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oasis Hostel Downtown
Oasis Hostel Downtown
#14 of 99 in Puerto Vallarta
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Casa Adriana Hostal
Casa Adriana Hostal
#26 of 99 in Puerto Vallarta
20 reviews
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
El Sunset Hostel
#34 of 99 in Puerto Vallarta
11 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostel Vallarta
Hostel Vallarta
#19 of 99 in Puerto Vallarta
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hostel

Address: Calle Libramiento 222 | Colonia Benito Juarez, Puerto Vallarta 48389, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 99 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $10 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Oasis Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing