We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Time Ever !!!”

Outdoor Adventure by Vallarta Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.99*
and up
Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For all you thrill seekers, experiencing our Outdoor Adventure is an absolute must. An ecological rollercoaster ride fully loaded with excitement, challenges, and non-stop fun. This exciting eco-tour brings out the wide-eyed child in all of us. With some of Mexico's highest and longest zip-lines, at almost 1,000 ft long and 250 ft high and rappelling down waterfalls, it's no wonder that many people have referred to the experience as one of the greatest adventures on earth. Book your activitie online and get 3 tours for the price of 2 - with 15% off all tours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
british columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Time Ever !!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We did the Outdoor Adventure last week - what a blast !!! We had groupl H - Hugo,Sacha, Jerri, Chilo, David and Alex. They kept us going right from the minute we arrived - to the end. This team we also have to give cudos to, we had a man in our group that was not the healthiest or fittest! The H team was outstanding on getting him through this greuling course. (even though he did scare the rest of us thinking he was not going to make it) Highly recommend this adventure !!!

Two wishes - that we would be able to keep our bandana - like making it through survivor - and we were starving at the end of this - and not much in the way of food available.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank thefool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,247
    188
    38
    14
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had an amazing time with "Group J" on this tour!! When I originally booked this adventure I was a little apprehensive as I am afraid of heights but I really wanted to zipline and we heard such good things about this tour. My husband is a firefighter so he is trained in high angle rescue and he was very impressed with the gear that they used. Our team leaders (Manuel, David, Hut, Rick, Angel, and Alexis) did a great job making everyone feel comfortable and safe. This was by far the best excursion I have ever been on!!! I would do it again in a second!!! The scenery is absolutely breathtaking but bring extra clothes and shoes because you will be very wet by the end!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjdesmarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindersley, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Group K”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Had an awesome time zipplining, repelling and waterslides.Riding the donkeys was also fun.The guides Daniel and O'Hara were great and most competant in their job.Plus they had Karin's watchful eye's on everything as well.It was O'Hara's first or second group ever and he did a great job.And Marce was everywhere taking pictures and always chatting with us.I could have went everyday.If u can get there be sure to do this.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobb614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing! (and I really did feel safe)”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have done this twice, once as a couple (in our 40's) and once as a family (teenagers), and will plan to do it again. The scenery is beautiful, the zip lines are so fun, rapelling takes your breath away and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel safe and welcome. Really, don't hesitate to make this part of your vacation :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great variety”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

this was a good adventure with lots of variety. both the boat ride there and back, makes it worthwhile to spend for this excursion. couple of tips; no need to bring towels as they have them. an extra change of clothes is recommended as you will get wet. our one knock with Vallarta Adventures (this was our second excursion with them), is the end when people are looking through the photos to purchase. we ended up waiting for over an hour before everybody was ready to go. there should be an option to purchase pictures online to help speed up the departure especially when you are wet and cold (see note above re:clothes). our guides were arturo, monica, manuel, javier, oscar and ernesto. all great fun and totally safe and trusting for the zip line rigging.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank avsolrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outdoor Adventure by Vallarta Adventures also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Outdoor Adventure by Vallarta Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing