We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent locals spot right at the Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tacon de Marlin

Tacon de Marlin
Ranked #82 of 999 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montrose, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent locals spot right at the Airport”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Marlin and shrimp tacos are HUGE and cheap. Very tasty, and they make space for your luggage. It's a short wheel over the highway, and you get cheap beer from the grocery store next door.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyBWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    61
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yummy burritos!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a great first stop when you get out of the airport by taking the bridge over the highway and you can't miss it. My husband had the seafood burrito and I had the shrimp burrito...they may have been the tastiest food we had while in Puerto Vallarta! And at 75 pesos apiece, the cheapest too! An additional convenient bonus is that the cheaper yellow taxis line up right in front of the restaurant so you just walk out the front door and are on you are on your way to the hotel. We liked them so much that we made time to drop off our luggage at departure and walk back over to have another before we left!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank OUsoonergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tacon Marlin”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a small Mexican style resturant. Located right next to the sidewalk and at the base of the pedestrian bridge across the highway from the international airport.Their claim to fame is the marlin Tacon. It looks like a burrito. Other than the tons of marlin in it, I have no idea what else it has in it. What I do know is that it is FANTASTIC! In fact it is so good we went back for a second trip the very next day and took along a friend. If I could give it more than five stars I would.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vallarta's 1st must stop!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

As soon as you grab your luggage at the airport the first stop is this place. Great seafood burritos! eat them there or take them to go. It's one of unique places and food Puerto Vallarta has to offer.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were refered here by our fellow resortists......amazing food. Bought it ahead of time and took it on the plane to eat instead of the garbage they serve.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacon de Marlin also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Tacon de Marlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing