We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
102
70
43
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
102
70
43
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa group one bedroom suite sales pitch no elevator king bed close to the airport beach area palmar concierge pools flamingos vacation kitchenette mago pv deli presentation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 252 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

This is an awesome resort. Food was excellent. Great beach area. Nice entertainment. Employees set up a very nice birthday welcome in my room.
I would certainly love to visit again. The restaurants were well laid out, not too far apart. Beach area was quite large with the spa on a walk out to the ocean which was very relaxing as you could hear the waves as you got a massage.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Savytraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Savytraveler40,

Thank you Savytraveler40 for your valuable comments. We appreciate you having placed your trust in Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta to celebrate such a special occasion as your birthday,

We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel; from the facilities to the service of our colleagues, who take care of every detail in order to provide an unforgettable experience.

We are glad we have been part of your celebration, and we will be more than happy to have you back.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

The staff here is always friendly and helpful. Anna our housekeeper was excellent and always willing to please with a smile. The grounds are always cleaned daily. This is something we have not experienced in other resorts we have visited. They clean our porch everyday as well.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Keppydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with the team members.

On behalf to our Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

The management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

We (family of 3) have spent 3 Januarys, now, at the Villa del Mar... but after this year, we won't be back. The overall level of service and quality is deteriorating and this facility is simply not worth the money anymore. Here are some examples: on our first day, we had 4 calls to maintenance for problems in the condo (a one bedroom suite). The sink in the main bathroom was clogged, the air conditioner was making noise and the kitchen sink was draining slowly. An old Murphy bed which stunk of mold and mildew was in the middle of the livingroom and we had to ask 3 times to have it removed from the suite. Our son has a mold allergy and so this was a rather serious issue. The worst part of the Villa del Mar is the lack of wifi. Not even in public places. You have to buy wifi for USD 10 for 24 hours per device which is simply ridiculous in this day and age when wifi is a norm and not a luxury. Moreover, when you purchased the wifi, it was slow and very unpredictable, going in and out. "Oh, we have had lots of complaints" said the guy at the reception desk when we did go and complain. On top of this, the laundromat on site had at least 7 machines out of order at any one time. Add to this the ragged gardens (nothing was trimmed or pruned) and the horrific construction noise next door (a new highrise is going up and the noise was deafening from 8 am to 6 pm and, again, we will not be back. By chance, we stopped into Los Tules next door - free wifi, quiet as a church and lovely manicrued gardens. Villa del Mar is not recommended by assessing what you get for what you pay. We will go back to Pueto Vallarta as the place is amazingly gorgeous - but we will NOT be back to the Villa del Mar. No way... no how.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J-p M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2019

Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us.

I am very sorry that your recent visit didn´t go as expected. Your feedback is highly important to us. Without hesitation we will take into consideration your comments to improve our service and prevent a recurrence of such an event.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again so that we may serve you with the warmth and hospitality for wich we are recognized.

Kind regards,

The Management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

When we arrived and after we checked in we were greeted by a pleasant young lady Rae-Anne she gave us a detailed description of the complex and because of her gracious approach we took her advice and accepted an invitation to go to a membership presentation.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Trip498199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with the team members.

On behalf to our Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

The management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

We stayed for 7 nights in January 2019 and chose the hotel principally because it was NOT all inclusive so we could eat out in the many very good restaurants in the Puerto Vallarta area.
The good about Villa del Par Mar: spacious, modern rooms well attended to by excellent cleaning staff. We also enjoyed our balcony. Good food at the restaurant the one time we ate in. Good service by the bar to the pool and beach patrons. Free parking.
The not-so good: a small, crowded beach where the many seniors 'reserve' chairs and don't appear for hours. If the beach is a must, this is probably not your place. This is against the house rules, but the staff does nothing.
The biggest gripe is no free Wifi. Why charge $10 US a day for WiFi that I heard was unreliable?

Room tip: ask for a waterfront view
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnC141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Dear John,

Thank you for your amazing words, for your time and dedication to write your experience, we strive to exceed your expectations and making sure that you feel better than home.

We will pass on your words of praise to those that were involved in helping to insure that all were happy with this vacation and let them know that their efforts are very appreciated.

We look forward to being of service to you and yours in the future when you come home once again.

Kind regards,

The Management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews