We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$100
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$183
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$402
$178
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$149
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
75
55
32
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
55
32
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharebooked villaone bedroom suitepools and hot tubshospitality roomcleaned every dayfull kitchenupon checkchecking inthird floortennis courtswater aerobicsno graciasactivities staffmexican fiestaclose to the airportspring break
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 183 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Beautiful two bedroom suite with a great view of the pool. Actually all rooms would have a great view. Helpful staff. Palmita had the best shopping. Loved everything about it. Felt very comfortable and safe. No elevator but that was no big deal as I was only on third floor. Two balconies off our suite where we could watch the show which was exceptional. Great place and time. Had full use of the Villa del Palmar too. Great restaurants and service. Beyond happy and with memories to forever cherish.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

This was an impromptu vacation for me and my husband. We arrived a bit later in the evening and I was not impressed at first sight of the room. It was a good size one bedroom suite with two bathrooms, kitchenette, salon and balcony. But the furniture and decor had not been updated at all and we didn't have view of the beach. I considered changing to a different room the next day, but the one bedroom suites with a view of the beach had only one bath. And we liked the two bathrooms. By the second day, the furnishings no longer bothered me. The room was in a quiet area and it was just a short 5 minute walk through the resort to get to the beach. There was a pool right outside our building as well as other pools closer to the beach.

I was particularly impressed by the friendliness of the staff. We did the stretching and water aerobics classes almost every day and also practiced Spanish with a couple of the pool staff. Karen and Alfonso were also super friendly and willing to let us practice our Spanish with them. The room was cleaned every day and I also appreciated the little decorative touches and friendliness of the woman who cleaned our room, Emilia.

Room Tip: We were in Building B. It is a quieter area of the hotel--because it's further from the main pool where the water aerobics, etc. are held. The furnishings are older, but the rooms are larger. Our one bedroom had two baths, which we liked.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

We keep returning to this wonderful resort in PV. Lovely pool and beach. Great accommodations with a large studio with balcony overlooking the pool. We were especially impressed with our maid Martina who kept the unit spotless with her daily visits. As well, she was friendly and helpful to our family.....enjoyed learning new English words and teaching us some Spanish words too. For Valentine's Day she made beautiful arrangements on the dresser and the bed.....outstanding and very much appreciated. Service at the bars and restaurants is also very good. Regarding the rest of our stay we ate a few times at the restaurants which were quite good and attended evening shows....opera night and beach party were excellent. We also used the barbecue to cook meals as well as ate downtown. Local Buses are very convenient for trips up and down Banderas Bay. Same comment about the pool towels .....policy needs to implemented. Our granddaughter used the kids club where she made lots of crafts, made new friends and loved the staff. All in all, we will return.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CgraceClou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

We were seated in lobby while waiting for room. A Young man offered us a margarita on the house and told us he had a welcome package with list of activities. Of course the time share request to visit property came with this and he was annoyingly persistent. We emphatically stated NO. The following morning we received a phone call stating we should be at a breakfast we made an appointment to attend for timeshare presentation!! Room had two double beds. Apparently no Kings or queens with Kitchenette units. Internet is $10.00 per day and per device! We were in the room resting after swim and sun and there was a loud persistent knocking at our door! Apparently 2:00 pm when in our room resting was the time they urgently needed to spray for Mosquitos, Cynthia at front desk seemed to think this should not have bothered me. On a good note rooms are clean, pools are nice,beach is lovely and Rosy who attended to our room was very friendly

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lorsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

We booked last minute and still got a great deal. Like other reviews, the room was perfect. We had a small studio with king bed, kitchenette and balcony. We only ate twice at one of the on site restaurants, El Patron, and the food was great. I recommend everyone try the Fried Shrimp Taco appetizers. We've stayed 3-4 times at the sister property next door and we still received the same great service/accommodations at del Mar. I would recommend this property to families and couples alike, nothing crazy happens but plenty of opportunity to have fun. Within walking distance to a popular grocery store or Walmart if you prefer, the Marina is also within walking distance. The areas around the resort feel very safe and we never once worried about walking somewhere. We will visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lizzy111961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews