We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hola Mi Amiga et Mi Amigo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #68 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed March 30, 2012

No need to stay anywhere else in puerto vallarta. This place was beach property, vendors came on, but were very friendly and we became friends at the middle of vacation. Property is very close to grocery stores, shopping and town. Beautiful beach, lots of activities which are very interactive. This is coming from the reigning Tequila Tri-Athalon and not to brag or anything, but Canada won the gold that day! Fun, gorgeous, clean and friendly. Really, what more could you want?

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WpgSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 124 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2012

Just got back from two weeks at Villa Del Mar - I love this resort, especially the quiet pool area - it is so relaxing, and I spent hours there. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Cristina, in Guest Services, can help you take care of most everything. I celebrated my birthday by having a massage on the beach at sunset. Superb! Listening to the waves was the best! There are plenty of great restaurants in town, where we usually had lunch, but, being lazy, we had dinner at the hotel restaurant (NOT the buffet) - most nights - reasonably priced, and Joaquin, our waiter, provided great service. The resort is a short walk to the supermarket, and the bus into town stops right out front. I will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Just returned from a week there. Was pleasently surprised sith the choice of pools and beach. Area was meticulously maintained. Staff very friendly. Close to markets and a short bus ride to downtown and marina. Shops galore and some of the best restaurants you will find anywhere. I'm a rather critical traveler and I was hard put to find anything to complain about. This will be my primary go to place in Mexico.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bed room/two bath time share with friends. Very clean. Rooms around the furthes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed in the section known s Villa del Mar which is part of the Del Palmer resort in Puerto Vallarta, Mx. We absolutely loved this resort. It is in the perfect part of PV, close to grocery
stores, Walmart, Sams club, the Marina where most of your activities leave from. A 10 minute
bus to downtown (Malecon) area, with bus stop being right outside your door. Facilities were
immaculate, lots of activities if staying in resort for the day, option of doing a three day all-inclusive if you choose.

Room Tip: Don't do the all-inclusive at least not everyday as you will be touring and visiting the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit in Villa del Mar. We really enjoy it there. It overlooks the "quiet" pool, the grounds are beautifully maintained, it has a great BBQ area and it is right by the fantastic gym. It is right across the street from a huge supermarket which we always go to. Super Pollo Chicken is located in the strip mall by the supermarket. You just can't bet this place if you are looking for a touch of old Mexico.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmsmeltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

If you're looking for economy, clean, simple and old town Mexican this is it. 15 to 20 minute walk to the beach depending on your speed and which beach. Lots of little boutiques and restaurants in the immediate area... the best veggie market in town is just 1.5 blocks away. Apartments are very basic but good enough to do your own catering at a simple level. Family who own this sweet spot are very friendly and all the staff are super sweet with big smiles.

If you want absolute quiet then this may not be it for you as most rooms have some sort of very high slot window open to the lobby area. Didn't bother me as I travel with a white noise machine :) and earplugs.

Thanks for a warm friendly stay!

Room Tip: as for inside and not on the street facing as there is a bit of noise on street side. The apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JxBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

A little away from the downtown but found the resort very good. I had a one bedroom suite which was very clean and up to date. Service was about average in the restaurant. The resort is right on the beach. Nice pool area. I found the hotel staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capsfan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
#50 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#20 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,953 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Del Mar
Hotel Villa Del Mar
#96 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,732 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Suites Nadia
Hotel Suites Nadia
#69 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites
Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and ...
#64 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta

Address: Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km. 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $55 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Puerto Vallarta’s Hotel Zone just minutes from downtown, this picturesque, all-suite property combines old world ambiance with world-class service. With spacious suites for up to 6 guests, quality cuisine, sensational spa, gym, freeform pool and first-class service this family resort offers a unique vacation experience that will leave you awestruck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Mar Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing