We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful oasis in residential area worked well for us as a family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hacienda Mosaico

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda Mosaico
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Beautiful oasis in residential area worked well for us as a family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

We enjoyed our brief stay at Hacienda Mosaico which is primarily used as a place for artists' workshops who stay there on their vacation. We were the only ones there at the time and had a great time exploring the lovely grounds which are decorated with numerous art created on site. There is a gorgeous oval shaped pool which like everything there was spotless and very well maintained. Sam, our hostess, was friendly and not intrusive and guided us to the sites we asked to see. A taxi can take you downtown in 10 minutes or to the nearby hotel zone or marina area. There are some decent restaurants nearby. Sam's friendly staff provided us with abundant breakfasts. ALthough not really targeted for small children, ours (2 and 5) had a blast especially playing with Stella, the small dog on premises.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kulamoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
18
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the years from 2 weeks to one month each time. It's a B&B run by Sandra (Sam) Lennard. It's small with several rooms, a large area for art classes, a swimming pool and lovely gardens. We are staying in a casitta with an attached kitchen. The breakfasts are delicious. Sam is a wonderful hostess and has the sweetest dog named Stella. We love being here and would recommend it to any traveler who likes artistic surroundings and not the usual beach hotel. The beach is only a few blocks away and it's a short bus ride into El Centro.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenWalker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

I brought a group of artists and an instructor to teach an outdoor painting workshop in April 2010. Everything was perfect. All the rooms are lovely and include their own baths. The staff was courteous and the meals by on-site chefs fabulous! Really enjoyed the clean and beautiful grounds and pool. Everyone of the students and the instructor loved this place. It was our own private heaven for a week!
Marty Brens
Art in the Aspens Workshops
Colorado

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

the rooms were spacious and beautifully appointed. the staff was fantastic. Serving breakfast by the mosaiced swimming pool. Other meals were also delightful cooked from scratch.

I would definitely reccomended Hacienda Mosaico to any one that likes a better experience than a hotel chain. Every guest was quite enthusiastic and seemed to love the experience of a Mexican Hacienda

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lani416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

Hacienda Mosaico is a tropical oasis in the middle of Puerto Vallarta. The owner Sandra is very accomodating and made my stay memorable. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supernova337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

I spent a week at the Hacienda while my wife was involved in an arts workshop there, so I had time to really see the place and explore Puerto Vallarta. The Hacienda was such a feast for the eyes. Sam, the owner is an artist, and she has invested much energy and time to ensure that every casita is very tastefully done. The Hacienda is located in a middle class section of Puerto Vallarta, Colonia Versalles. Shopping, transportation, and banking (ATM) are very close. AND, it is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3051Billcrane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mission, b.c.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

What a wonderful way to get to know Porta Vallarta. We felt quite at home with Sam being our host at this lovely B&B. We had our own Casita, and every morning we would get up to a big breakfast. No wonder I put on 5 lbs! The staff did a marvelous job!
Sam would join us and make suggestions to help us plan our tours.....she also sent us to the best restaurants in town. She even drove us to the bus stop when we went to the little town of San Sebastion.
It was easy to travel around as the locatiion was great and everyone was friendly and helpful.
It was very relaxing and we enjoyed the tropical fauna, and went swimming in the pool everyday. I can honestly say it was the best holiday yet!
I will be returning in the middle of January for a jewellry course....I can hardlly wait!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#22 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#21 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,016 reviews
0.3 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#25 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Mosaico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Mosaico

Property: Hacienda Mosaico
Address: Calle Milan 274 | Colonia Versalles, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This art filled Hacienda welcomes singles, couples, small groups for workshops. It is located in Colonia Versalles, a typical upscale Mexican neighborhood that affords visitors a chance to experience the charm of daily life in old Mexico. You will find cobbled streets, where tortillerias and markets cater to the locals rather than the tourists... craft shops, cantinas, night life and adventure. Hacienda Mosaico is ideal for small retreats and intimate parties as well as a quiet respite from the busy world. A tranquil destination in a tropical environment for adults. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing