We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay at Hacienda Mosacio”
Review of Hacienda Mosaico

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda Mosaico
Certificate of Excellence
French Polynesia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay at Hacienda Mosacio”
Reviewed May 9, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at Hacienda Mosaico in Puerto Vallarta and had a lovely time. Its an artist's delight, Wonderful mosaics and art throughout the hacienda. Quiet and great for hanging out by the pool. Easy walk to the major bus stop to get into town or for day trips. The owner and staff are delightful folks and always ready to go out of their way to please.

If you do not care for the hotels with 1000's of guests and want a more intimate location with comfortable surroundings be sure to check this out.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chouliha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
18
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2010

We stayed at the Hacienda Mosaico for an Artists' Workshop in January of 2010. It's a wonderful, hidden gem right in the City of Puerto Vallarta. It's a ten minute walk to the beach, but the pool at the Hacienda is the best. Downtown and the shopping areas are within walking distance or a short cab ride. The Hacienda staff was really great... very friendly and responsive to our requests. We highly recommend the Hacienda and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I left my home in minus temps and mounds of snow, but arrived at the Hacienda Mosaico to find beautiful gardens, amazing artwork, colorful guests and 80 degree weather. The Hacienda is a beautiful and comfortable retreat . It is not in a touristy area, but is very accessable to downtown galleries, restaurants and beaches via a short cab ride. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and have been decorated in a very eclectic yet authentic style by the very artistic owner and proprietor Sam Leonard. If you are looking for a unique place to stay in Puerto Vallarta, then this is the place!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmohawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

I just finished a 5 day workshop at Hacienda Mosaico! A fabulous experience! I highly recommend this place for its artist retreat & workshop offerings and also as a deliciously beautiful place to just BE and hang out. Conveniently located in a neighborhood, away from tourist traffic. Easy cab or bus ride to restaurants, beach, shopping, etc. SAM (Sandra Leonard) is a responsive host in making arrangements and answering questions before you arrive. Her hospitality, and that of her staff, is generous and warm while you're there.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meomal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2009

I’ve stayed at Hacienda Mosaico twice, both times for weeklong artist workshops. They were 2 of most pleasant vacations of my adult life. Hacienda Mosaico is a lovely Bed & Breakfast with all the amenities one expects. The artist workshops are a joy from the perspective that the grounds provide a wonderful setting for creativity. Breakfast & lunch are provided by the Hacienda’s chef, each meal a gourmand’s delight. The workspace is in a covered area surrounded by the lovely tropical garden. The mosaics for which the Hacienda is named are tastefully arranged in harmony with the garden, walls, and arched doorways. I understand Hacienda Mosaico is also available for nightly or weekly vacationers. The Hacienda’s proprietor, Sandra “Sam” Leonard, is an impeccable host and can advise you on all details of your stay. Puerto Vallarta is a 10 or 15 minute taxi ride and a very enjoyable place to stroll the Malecon and spend the evening. The water system is one of the best and we have never had to worry about tourista. The art walk starting at 6:00 on Wednesday evening is delightful and not to be missed.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GR_Atlanta_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2009

I have just returned from a 7day stay at the Hacienda Mosaico and I loved it SO MUCH I am taking my husband there in April for our anniversary. I stayed at Hacienda Mosaico for the purpose of taking a jewellery workshop with a favorite teacher of mine. The teacher and the students were so inspired by the color, creativity and natural beauty of our surroundings. The Hacienda is an airy, colorful and secluded setting. There is flora, art and even a resident iguana. The hostess, Sandra (Sam) Leonard welcomed us with a margarita and was available at all times during our stay for a friendly chat or to answer any questions we had about the local customs and culture, and assisted us with restaurant choices and transportation requests. The food at Hacienda was fabulous - we were served a variety of local foods for both breakfasts and lunches during the workshop, deliciously and healthily prepared by the Hacienda chef . For dinner, you could dine well and reasonably priced close to Hacienda or if you are in the mood for a wonderful walk or a short cab ride, there are many yummy and lovely restaurants, all very reasonably priced. The rooms were beautifully and creatively decorated, spacious and comfortable, each with private bathroom facilities, and kept spotlessly clean by the staff. If you are looking for somewhere fun and unusual to stay, I would not hesitate to recommend the Hacienda Mosaico!

  • Liked — beautiful accomodations and wonderful food
  • Disliked — I had to leave!!!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank steflond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2009

Wonderful hospitality from Sam and her staff for a great week of vacation and workshop. I especially liked being away from the tourist area and loved having the studio to work in. Look forward to returning to try another week perhaps to do another type of art.

  • Liked — Wonderful atmosphere and attentive service
  • Disliked — Little noisy at night...but is Mexico so kind of expected..pack earplugs if sensitive
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#8 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,496 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#9 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
343 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#6 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#29 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,675 reviews
2.6 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#7 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Mosaico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Mosaico

Property: Hacienda Mosaico
Address: Calle Milan 274 | Colonia Versalles, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 91 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This art filled Hacienda welcomes singles, couples, small groups for workshops. It is located in Colonia Versalles, a typical upscale Mexican neighborhood that affords visitors a chance to experience the charm of daily life in old Mexico. You will find cobbled streets, where tortillerias and markets cater to the locals rather than the tourists... craft shops, cantinas, night life and adventure. Hacienda Mosaico is ideal for small retreats and intimate parties as well as a quiet respite from the busy world. A tranquil destination in a tropical environment for adults. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing