We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant for tourists but not touristy like Pipi's.”
Review of Si Senor Garden

Si Senor Garden
Ranked #104 of 1,032 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Si Senor celebrates Mexico’s cuisine with dishes inspired from all over Mexico. Everything is made from scratch including tortillas and regional moles, including: peanut mole from Chiapas, black mole from Oaxaca, pink mole from Guerrero and poblano mole from Puebla, all served over chicken. The restaurant offers spectacular views of the ocean from a great terrace.
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for tourists but not touristy like Pipi's.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The one in el centro has a very nice atmosphere. Sit inside, on upper terraces or above street level. Nice harpist at night. Mexican food that is pretty authentic and very nicely presented. Very attentive service. Was there on a promotion as the prices are a bit highto us in Vallarta since lower priced similar food is available. The total dinner was very nice though. We are going back in February.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ec328888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    103
    38
    16
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A nice surprise in Vallarta”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

With a name like that, we were afraid it would be a tourist place with americanized mexican food. This place was a nice surprise. The setting is beautiful, half outside in an interior garden, half inside for those who like AC. We had the Guacamole made table side, one of the best we had. If they ask you what you want in it, take everything, don't skip an ingredient, it makes a real guacamole. We then had Camarones Poblano, shrimp in a poblano sauce that was excellent and the Barbacoa, which is pulled pork with tortillas hand made almost in front of us between the garden and the inside part. Only disappointment is the expresso coffee that was less than average. There is an excellent harp player that has a range of songs from the traditionnal mariachi songs to Simon & Garfunkel. We recommend this place to everyone who wants authentic mexican food in a magical setting.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SylvanoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An alternative to Pipi's”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We when to Pipi's but then we went to SI Senior's just up the steet one block away which was less turisty and very good. They have a harpist there who was friendly. The food is authentic and well done.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Puerto Vallarta Restaurant”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Friends told us about this place and boy are we glad we went. Its a few blocks off the Malecon but well worth it. Food was outstanding, staff could not have been nicer and the setting was amazing. Its a unique restaurant. Not the cheapest but well worth the extra pesos. Highly recommended for PV visitors..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradomanDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, IL
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Don't pay attention”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Don't pay attention to the rating in my first review. I didn't check the right circles. The review is correct; the restaurant was wonderful just like the rest of the restaurants in Puerto Vallarta that we have visited over the years.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Si Senor Garden also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Si Senor Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing