We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome night out at Sea Thar Billy!!!!”

Pirate Shows & Tours
Ranked #65 of 195 Tours in Puerto Vallarta
Attraction details
West Fernie, BC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome night out at Sea Thar Billy!!!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It was fun from the get go, just watch the servers in the waiting area, they try and rip you off on your change! Other than that it was an awesome and very memorable experience. Our Pirate came and introduced himself to us, and took our meal order. We all went for the filet and were not disappointed! If you are Canadian, go on the Canadian trips. When we first left port, it was fun from the get go, until we came back. Non stop alcohol, lol.....Great entertainment it was fantastic, until I purchased their dvd of our trip. Don't buy it!!!! I got ripped off for $50.00 US thinking it was just about us......lmao........it was a slide show presentation without music and everyone and anybody else on the boat. It was great except for that fact!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    14
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“2nd time, great time again”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Pirate show is great, food is fantastic, rained a little but we still had a great time! Go on Canadian night, it is very fun. If you have kids, they also do shows during the day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KarenC1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Was great”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I enjoyed this excursion but I wouldn't do it again. It was crowded but the staff made it fun for all. The show was amazing. The pirate Lucas is the best. He is so wonderful. It is worth doing once for sure.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank traci w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So much more than I expected!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

First thing: you must be a little bit sea-faring to make this voyage. It's right out there on the ocean and in and out of speed boats. If you can handle that then GO GO GO!
Right off the bat the pirates were holding my three year old son upside down for hilarious photos. We had cereal in the galley (again, not for the weak of stomach boat-wise-my six year old daughter got a bit queasy so we sat up top in the fresh air) and we were entertained by a bilingual (english-spanish) pirate show! What fun! The kids were riveted! The pirates jump off right into the ocean! Then we go to a private beach via speed boats to go on banana boat rides (my first time!! kid friendly and a ton of fun!), ocean kayaking (our Pirate, Pepe, took my 3 year old son out with some other tykes! No tears, just fearless Pirates-in-training! Proud mama!!). Lots of beer to go around on the beach! (and some salty and sweet snacks for purchase) and then back on the boat for fun pirate games and a delicious meal (more cocktails and adventures to follow on the boat). A long day but a pleasurable one! Don't bring more than you need and buy yourself a t-shirt to remember the day. Oh, and a funny picture with your pirate! Why not?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pirate Shows and Tours”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Pirate Show was very entertaining and the crew was very helpful, the dinner was excellent.
Be sure to bring a camera as there are many opportunities for some great pictures to remember
your trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WaterRat32349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate Shows & Tours also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Pirate Shows & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing