We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't match”
Review of El Barracuda

El Barracuda
Ranked #46 of 1,032 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Didn't match”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We tried El Barracuda based on recommendations from people we met and it was rather disappointing. It is a modest style restaurant which is fine, on the beach which is good. The service is okay but kind of rushed. Both entrees ordered were not great - I had the fish tacos and they were bland. My husband had the tuna which was drenched in a super salty sauce. We both left most of it on the plate.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Latetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    233
    70
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Must in your PV experience”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Just go, enjoy and relax, any of their dishes are casual flavorful and delicious. Nice service and a beautiful spot to enjoy sunset. Also try the bar neside the restaurant

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank livethelifeyoulove8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Depending on your mood and what you are expecting this place could work. Pretty good service, average food. They have a kind of cool groove happening but for the money I would say it's slightly overpriced and, they only accept cash......

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The shrimp was so good we went back twice .Staff are excellent.
Steak and shrimp melt in your mouth.MArgaritas are deadly but GOOD.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank crolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ties for our top 2 restaurants in PV”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Love this place--our best overall restaurant! Beautiful beach and sunset view, delicious meals--especially the coconut shrimp, fish filets, and surf and turf molecajete--owner is personally involved, good service and prices, too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 9sLovePV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Barracuda also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to El Barracuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing