We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing house, views, and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Yvonneka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Yvonneka
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Amazing house, views, and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

A group of thirteen friends gathered at Casa Yvonneka for a week in February to celebrate the 25th anniversary of two of our dear friends. Puerto Vallarta is a beautiful city, but Casa Yvonneka was the centerpiece of our amazing week there. The sprawling house sits high on a hill overlooking the city and the sea. The heart of the house is on level 4, where the kitchen, dining, living room, and (perhaps most importantly) the infinity pool and deck are located. The staff in this house are simply amazing--friendly, attentive, and professional. The food prepared by the kitchen staff (led by Magdalena) was delicious, healthy, and full of variety. We got the true Mexican dining experience and never needed to go out to a restaurant. Breakfast, afternoon snack, and dinner were always amazing. Afternoon cocktails (especially the mango margaritas) were made to perfection by Felix and Fernando. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and kept immaculately clean (as was the rest of the house). The staff will gladly arrange excursions, taxis, musicians, spa days. In short, when you stay at Casa Yvonneka you will be treated like royalty (and at a surprisingly reasonable cost, I might add!). Folks who are afraid of Mexico should have no qualms about staying at CY. We never felt ill at ease as we went up and down the hill to and from the main part of the Old City. I would recommend this vacation home to any large group who wants a relaxing week in a beautiful setting with a great deal of pampering!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drmgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
16
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

CY provided our destination wedding venue & family lodging and we are forever spoiled. Our gracious hostess is absolutely charming (at our invitation she visited, offering congrats) and her staff, the warmest, kindest, most incredibly pampering & professional we've ever experienced anywhere. Every amenity is top drawer; the ambience - pure heaven; the view - beyond words; and all enhanced by the genuinely sweet, attentive care we received from the house staff: Magdelena, Felix, Fernando, et.al. CY is the most romantic, elegant, pristine and pampering property on earth. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkneeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

Just recently returned from a fabulous vacation in tropical Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. A group of good friends and myself stayed at a lovely Villa called Casa Yvonneka. Arriving at the villa was very impressive. It is a huge property with the most comfortable bedrooms and incredible service. Our meals were delicious, our margaritas were even more delicious. The staff and service was excellent. The weather was tropical, hot, humid and the rainstorm we witnessed was a great show. The whole villa has a sweeping view of the beautiful bay of Vallarta with incredible sunsets to enjoy.
Highly, highly recommended...we are all looking forward to returning very soon!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed in this villa 2 years ago as we brought our employees here for a Retreat. We had an incredible stay. The staff is superb, very personal and will make your experience the best vacation ever. Went back again May 2010 and it was as incredible as we remembered. Going back again in November 2010 to celebrate my 50th Birthday with family and friends. I can't think of a place I would rather celebrate this milestone then at Casa Yvonneka.....
We highly recommend this villa to everyone for a trip of a lifetime. We tried another villa last year, just to stay somewhere different. What a mistake... Trust us, bring your family and friends and have a memorable event. We don't just look at the staff at Casa Yvonekka as the best in Puerto Vallarta, we look at them as our friends... We're sure you will also.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSteve592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Cupula
Casa Cupula
#11 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#14 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garlands Del Rio
Garlands Del Rio
#2 of 74 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Yvonneka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Yvonneka

Property: Casa Yvonneka
Address: Calle Hortencia 187 | Amapas, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Short term luxury vacation home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Casa Yvonneka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing