We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!! :-)”

Venus Sunshine Massage and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend!! :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very peaceful setting, very clean, people were super nice and the massage was excellent! I have had hundreds of massages over the years and this was right up there in the top 5! This spa was right up there with the spas in the states! And they have A/C! :-) thinking of getting another massage before we head back home!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tdgrable24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    22
    7
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dubuque, iowa
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Both locations give great massages.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Over the years I've visited both the downtown location and the marina location, and I've found both to be great. I have whomever is available do my massage and have always been satisfied. Very clean facilities and professional staff.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank summer14u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Venus Sunshine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

In a city full of massage salons and spas Venus Sunshine is the BEST. Very professional people and excellent massages.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pdinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Truly excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I visited this afternoon for a quick 30-minute massage for some neck and shoulder pain. Angi found all the right places in my shoulder blades and concluded by rolling my head back and forth with a towel, which really loosened and relieved several kinks in my neck.

The place has undergone a facelift and is now called the Venus Moon Southside Spa. I liked the funkier, more casual feel when I was there last year but the service remains outstanding. I have another appointment booked for Thursday for 90 minutes with several more to come over the next couple of weeks. If you're looking for a great massage at a great price, look no further and hurry over.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tohearncanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orienta, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I saw this on tripadvisor and almost couldn't believe the deal... We honestly thought this had to be too good to be true. However we decided to go ( at this price figured we couldn't go wrong), arrived to a nice, very friendly staff, clean couples room for our massages, and THE BEST massages WE HAVE Ever had!!!!! WOW. This is a must go to place, the price is awesome and the staff couldn't have been more professional, pleasant and the massage-- fabulous.!! Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venus Sunshine Massage and Spa also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Venus Sunshine Massage and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing