We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refresher course”

Banderas Scuba Republic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An experience with our Banderas Scuba Republic is like no other, not only will you have access to professional Scuba Diving equipment at the highest standards, our dive team wants to hear your ideas and interests about the shared compassion we have for the sub-aquatic world. Come to the pacific side of Mexico, come to Banderas Bay, come to Puerto Vallarta, it will be your best experience “going down”.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refresher course”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My buddy and I hadn't dove in 5 years and wanted a refresher. Cesar did a great job - very patient. We both felt soo much more confident after the course.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubavallarta, Owner at Banderas Scuba Republic, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Bob, I´m pretty sure that you have some wonderful dives in your dive trip. Keep me informed by e-mail please and hopefully to see you back at Puerto Vallarta soon.

Have a good day.

Cesar Ortega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    18
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scuba in Puerto Vallarta”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

As not very experienced divers, my wife and I were looking for a small company to help us experience diving in PV. We did not want to go with the large operators and numerous divers. We found what we wanted with Banderas Scuba Republic. The owner, Cesar, was very knowledgeable and helpful. He made sure we remembered the safety aspects before getting in the water. He also took us to Los Arcos and Mismaloya for diving with only him and 4 others and a reliable boat captain. BSR is a small shop located in the old section of PV and easy to find. Cesar has the current equipment and did a great job. The cost was very reasonable. The dives themselves were average; it had been raining during the week.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubavallarta, Owner at Banderas Scuba Republic, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Brain, thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure dive with both of you.

Have a wonderful day diver.

Cesar ortega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port McNeill, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Divemaster”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This was my second time diving with Cesar and I would highly recommend him. The first time I dove with him was 2010 and when I walked into his shop this year he remembered me. I like the fact that he is a small business and he provides you with very personal service, picking you up and dropping you off at your hotel. He keeps his rental gear in excellent condition which is important to me in this sport. I also enjoyed diving with his friend from Russia.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubavallarta, Owner at Banderas Scuba Republic, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Donna, thanks a lot for your words, always a pleasure dive with you. It was fun to have some different nationalities on board last time that we dove together, it was like UNDERWATER UN.

See you here back soon diver.

Have a wonderful day.

Cesar Ortega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Cesar is one of the best dive masters”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I cant say enough good things about Cesar. I just got certified to dive last year Sept 2012 and have been trying to get 2 - 4 dives in every few months to work toward my advanced. Cesar provided some of the best diving instruction ive had yet and great feedback on how to improve my diving for future dives. I did 2 dives with him and I will be back next time im in PV. I highly recommend his company for the newest to experienced divers. Hope to be back soon!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dillonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubavallarta, Owner at Banderas Scuba Republic, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Jeff you are a great diver and I had a very good time time with you my friend.

See you back soon at Puerto Vallarta.

Have a great day.

Cesar Ortega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
“Excelente servicio”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Cesar has been really nice and accomodating. We were a family group with different constraints and desires and Cesar accomodated everything. Just like you would expect from a smaller but however very professional shop. The equipment was in really good condition (everything looked almost new). The ocean conditions were a bit rough but Cesar stayed really calm and I felt very safe!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank audette79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubavallarta, Owner at Banderas Scuba Republic, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Audette is not easy to find such wonderful instructors (from Red Sea) that join us in a dive trip, so, sometimes it is a challenge to have everything ready and supply a good services with your level of experience, but we had a wonderful underwater time at EL MORRO and LOS ARCOS.

Hopefully to see you back at Puerto Vallarta divers.

Have a good day.

Cesar Ortega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banderas Scuba Republic also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Banderas Scuba Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing