We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, but ungodly noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Michel's - CLOSED

Michel's
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Fine dining in a casual environment featuring classic and contemporary Italian and French favorites such as homemade pastas and risottos. In the heart of the Romantic Zone of Puerto Vallarta. Enjoy the people watching while sipping a glass of wine from our extensive Mexican and International wine list. Great ambiance, wonderful cuisine and superb service. Come visit us! Proud participant in the International Gourmet Festiva
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, but ungodly noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Can't say enough good things about the food. We had lamb shanks! Delicious. The thing that spoiled it all was the ungodly noise coming from the bar. The person there was constantly crushing ice in the machine and it was deafening. We are not planning to go back because of it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    44
    24
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I had a great dinner tonight. We each had a delicious Caesar salad and then we shared the Osso Bucco which was fantastic. There was plenty for both of us. The flavorful meat just fell off the bone and the presentation was in a large deep bowl filled with a wonderful vegetable beef broth. It was accompanied by a fantastic mushroom risotto that was the perfect combination.
For desert we had a delicious vanilla flan with homemade vanilla ice cream.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best in Romantica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Be sure not to miss Michel's when you're in PV. We were there when he first opened several years ago and the food is still first class. All fresh-made pastas. Salads fresh and well crafted. Good range on the wine list.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank where_to_next56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Europe in the middle of Olas Altas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

A great little bistro which somehow seems isolated even though it is on the busiest street in the Romantica Zone. The food was good and service efficient. The owner made sure all tables wer being cared for

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eddypittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food from a Swiss host”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The food has a distinct european flair with local touches. all of our dishes were very good and the seafood fresh. it place has indoor and terrace dining which allows one to choose their setting. the host is very charming and i will go back again

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fritzNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michel's also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing