We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable evening, AGAIN!”
Review of Teatro Limon

Teatro Limon
Reserve with OpenTable
Teatro Limon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #236 of 1,022 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $55 - $85
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Teatro Limón is Puerto Vallarta's finest interactive dining experience. Sit back and enjoy a relaxing meal or take part in the creation and enjoyment of a gourmet meal designed by (or with) talented Canadian Chef, Bruce Byng. You find no boring fixed menu here, Teatro Limon's innovative plates constantly changing. And while Bruce continually strives to come up with exciting new approaches to beloved classics, he is unwavering in his insistence on premium quality and absolute freshness. Be as involved as you want. Or, Opt to sit back and soak in the good things that come to you in the cheery torch-lit terrace under the stars. Or, make yourself comfortable in the open kitchen and be part of the action. Every cocktail imaginable comes out of the fully stocked bar just the way you like it and wine pairings are suggested, with several vintages available by the glass. All in all, an evening at Teatro Limón is an unforgettable and yes, somewhat theatrical experience, ideal for sharing with family, a group of friends or that special someone. Teatro Limon is located in the heart of Old town on Basilio badillo 229 on the upper level of Cocco's Market Bistro Cafe
Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable evening, AGAIN!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Eight of us had dinner last night at Teatro Limon, and had a most enjoyable dinner, and evening. My husband and I have eaten there before, and this time we took 6 friends with us. I have just been reading a couple of Trip Advisor reviews, which were very derogatory, and of course everyone has a right to their views. However, I feel that those couple of disgruntled reviewers missed the point of the restaurant (Minnesota has never been recognized as a destination for fine food - I believe a highlight is a visit to KFC, or Arbee's)
Our group of four couples, all seasoned world travellers, each having their own very respectable wine cellars, enjoyed the five course dinner which was well presented and flavourful. The only criticism, if any, was that those that had the prime rib thought that, although delicious, the portions were too big.
Thank you Bruce and Julia for providing a restaurant to Vallarta that is unusual, has flair, and is good fun.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzu396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    21
    18
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The name says it all!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

As we all know, a meal is far more than the food consumed, and at this lovely restaurant you will have your meal in a 'theatre' with the chef, sous chef, dessert chef, the rest of the staff, and your party members all playing roles. Add to this comfortable, pleasant ambience, and generally beautiful surroundings and the whole experience is excellent. And this is not to take away from the food which is well-prepared and tasty, a good selection of wines at locally competitive prices, and superb service. We have had the pleasure of eating many times at Teatro Limon and had the pleasure of doing so again last night, and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A most memorable dining experience!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This restaurant is one of the best I've been to in any country around the world that I've traveled to. Bruce and his staff are wonderfully knowledgeable. The food is excellent and I would recommend this to anyone I know as a place worth making a night of. It's an experience that anyone that is food savvy, open to new experiences and a Chef's recommendations will enjoy. This is not a place where you order off the menu and those that are used to American style bad food, big servings and cheap taste may find it a little beyond their comprehension. But if you are educated, with good taste and an open to really good food as a dining "experience" then this is the place for you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
125 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Be aware”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We ate at this restaurant. It was good. The food was good and the service was excellent. There was no menu. So the owner prepared various plates for the table. There is also no prices. Be prepared to pay. It cost us 150$ per person. I thought the experience was good but the pricing was over the top for vallarta. Other restaurants equally as good but for half the price. This place would be great for a very very special occasion. I probably would not go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank kerfontc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An experience like no other!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

This is one place you do NOT want to miss! Chef/owner, Bruce, and the staff are absolutely AMAZING! Food is stunning in presentation and sinfully delicious. We ended up going there twice in the 7 days we were in PV. Don't wait, make a reservation now!

Helpful?
Thank Kapitoshka18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teatro Limon also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Teatro Limon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing